We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Calpol99

Pleasant hotel for an on site venue

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2020via mobile
Attended a venue being held on site and elected to stay over. Discounted rate of £60 including breakfast for a double room (single occupancy).

Bedroom was clean and tidy, simple yet contained everything one would need. Tea/Coffee, TV, comfy double bed, room service and a large bathroom with a power-shower.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna9dm, Head of Sales and Marketing at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Calpol99
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent business visit to Leicester. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back upon your next visit to Leicester.
Kindest regards
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£49
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£76
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£84
  • Marriott Hotels
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre hotel exterior
£42
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Vio.com
1.6 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £77
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £77
1.3 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £92
  • HolidayInn.com
    £82
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £63
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Wyndham
    £63
1.8 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Regency Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £71
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Travelodge
    £30
  • Agoda.com
9.7 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £53
  • ibis Budget
    £59
  • Priceline
5.6 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Leicester
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
283
206
81
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
206
81
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews student halls of residence executive room night stay key card double bed following morning premier inn conference ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference, the facilities were pretty basic but clean. I had a tiny ground floor room unfortunately which was dark and very hot in August with a small window onto the main road so struggled to sleep with the noise.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Zolou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna9dm, Head of Sales and Marketing at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Zolou25
Thank you or taking the time to leave a review following your stay at College Court.
I am sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed during your stay. We certainly wish all our guests a pleasant stay and would happily have offered an alternative room for the remainder of your stay. We have a variety of rooms here at College Court including standard, executive and suite rooms and so i do hope you stay with us for future visits to Leicester.
Thank you again for taking the time to review.
Kindest regards
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Great one night stay after an evening engagement in Leicester. Nothing to fault; very comfortable room, everything you need (even the trouser press that no one uses!) and a wonderful night - loved it.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobbers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna9dm, College Court at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear nobbers1
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay.
Your positive and complimentary comments will be shared with all.
We look forward to welcoming you back to College Court again in the future.
Steve Crawford, Centre Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

We stay here a lot when we visit relatives in Leicester. It's a fairly central location, fuss free & provides everything we need. The courtyard gardens are lovely to sit in when its warm & sunny & we find the staff very friendly & approachable. Of particular note is Cameron in the Courtyard Bar. What a lovely man he is & nothing is too much trouble.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie0856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna9dm, Head of Sales and Marketing at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Jackie,
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with College Court.
We love our courtyard and feel very fortunate to have beautiful surroundings, located ideally near the city centre. The team we have here work hard and are committed to providing a great service, it is pleasing to hear that this was reflected during your stay, and I shall certainly pass on your comments to Cameron.
Joanna, Head of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

This is a conference and events centre as well as a hotel. The main building houses Reception, the bar, restaurant and function rooms with bedrooms mainly in separate buildings. Although not ideal on a cold, wet night, I heard nothing of the large Xmas party taking place in the restaurant.

My room had a double bed and the en-suite had a fixed-head, power shower. There was a desk and chair but only one bedside table. The wardrobe housed an ironing board and iron but there were only two small drawers, one of which was taken up by the hairdryer. The three shelves in the wardrobe were taken up by spare pillows, spare towels and the tea/coffee tray, so there was very little storage space, other than hanging up. I would not wish to stay for more than one night because of this.

Buffet-style breakfast was included in the price and other meals were available in the bar. The location is in a residential area off the A6, so I did not see any other restaurants or bars in the vicinity. However, it was easily accessible by car from the city centre and handy for travelling by car to Leicester Royal Infirmary, Oadby, the racecourse, King Power (Leicester City) and Welford Road (Leicester Tigers) stadia.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: I am not sure if there are rooms in the main building but I would avoid this option - the outbuildings will be quieter.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank H11LSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna9dm, Head of Sales and Marketing at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear H11LSW,
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with College Court.
We can appreciate the dynamic of our buildings in sometimes a little against the hotel norm, and although a few steps to our bedroom buildings we do provide umbrellas at each entrance on those cold, wet evenings. College Court is a Grade II listed building, and our style truly reflects the 1960 decade in which is was designed and built.
The team we have here work hard and are committed to providing a great service, it is pleasing to hear that this was noted and I shall ensurer your comments are shared with the wider team.
We hope to welcome you back to College Court again in the future, and in the hope you do stay with us again please do ask our team about the different room types we have available.
Joanna, Head of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night while working at the university late. Quick check in with jo fuss. Single room was exceptionally clean and tidy and warm on a very cold night. Breakfast is excellent as has a great choice of full English (cant resist) and other healthy and light options. I don't know what the full price is as I get a discount being an academic at University of Leicester. Ample parking which is free. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kalkarim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna9dm, Head of Sales and Marketing at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Kalkarim1,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay.
Your positive and complimentary comments will be shared with all.
We look forward to welcoming you back to College Court again in the future.
Joanna, Head of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews