We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alan D
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Cancelled Booking

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2022
Stayed here a few times before Covid & no problems . Tried to book a night away but now have to sign a contract & then pay by bacs or bank transfer . A lot of messing for a night away so I’m staying elsewhere . Just booked a few days in Budapest & that was nice & simple !
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£83
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £83
  • vocoHotels
    £83
1.3 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£76
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Vio.com
    £62
  • Hotels.com
    £85
1.4 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
£110
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.1 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£84
  • Marriott Hotels
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £84
3.2 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£95
  • HolidayInn.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
    £95
2.0 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£49
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    £49
  • Hotel Website
  • Expedia.com
    £49
3.9 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£57
  • Lol.travel
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£113
  • Priceline
    £139
  • Skyscanner.com
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £113
1.9 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
  • ibis Budget
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
    £49
5.6 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Priceline
£40
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £35
  • Travelodge
    £36
  • Trip.com
    £42
9.7 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Leicester
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
283
206
81
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
206
81
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews student halls of residence executive room night stay key card double bed following morning premier inn conference ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2020

We had a comfortable two nights with breakfast in early October. The room was clean and well-equipped, and many precautions had been taken to ensure the venue was Covid-safe. This included arrangements for breakfast, which was freshly cooked to order. It was obvious that visitor numbers have dropped considerably, but the staff were cheerful and helpful despite the impact of Covid. The hotel is in a convenient location in the grounds of an arboretum, which we have enjoyed many times when it has been open.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cadiangulong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Monik Kaese, Other at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear cadiangulong

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and noticed our changes we implemented to ensure we are Covid secure. Your positive and complimentary comments will be shared with all.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kindest regards
Monik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Repeat visit

Stayed one night this time - initially planned for watching university varsity rugby match but ended up being for repatriation/collection of daughter as university going online due to Coronavirus

hotel unsurprisingly very quiet but we felt very safe and looked after by staff from arrival at reception through to breakfast in morning and housekeeping throughout. High emphasis on safety and hygiene from all and everything delivered in very professional manner - little/no evidence of stress staff under in situation

All payments by card and explicit request for no cash - understandable in circumstances but meant couldn’t leave cash gratuity to be shared by all staff, nor could card payment system cope with added gratuity

Left copious grateful thanks to be distributed to all involved in our stay but would have liked to do more in showing appreciation

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andykarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Attended a venue being held on site and elected to stay over. Discounted rate of £60 including breakfast for a double room (single occupancy).

Bedroom was clean and tidy, simple yet contained everything one would need. Tea/Coffee, TV, comfy double bed, room service and a large bathroom with a power-shower.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank calpol99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna9dm, Head of Sales and Marketing at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Calpol99
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent business visit to Leicester. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back upon your next visit to Leicester.
Kindest regards
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference, the facilities were pretty basic but clean. I had a tiny ground floor room unfortunately which was dark and very hot in August with a small window onto the main road so struggled to sleep with the noise.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Zolou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna9dm, Head of Sales and Marketing at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Zolou25
Thank you or taking the time to leave a review following your stay at College Court.
I am sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed during your stay. We certainly wish all our guests a pleasant stay and would happily have offered an alternative room for the remainder of your stay. We have a variety of rooms here at College Court including standard, executive and suite rooms and so i do hope you stay with us for future visits to Leicester.
Thank you again for taking the time to review.
Kindest regards
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Great one night stay after an evening engagement in Leicester. Nothing to fault; very comfortable room, everything you need (even the trouser press that no one uses!) and a wonderful night - loved it.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobbers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna9dm, College Court at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear nobbers1
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay.
Your positive and complimentary comments will be shared with all.
We look forward to welcoming you back to College Court again in the future.
Steve Crawford, Centre Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews