We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£102
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£113
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£86
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rachel C

Great room, great breakfast, great staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2023via mobile
Visited with a group of friends. Our group included a wheelchair user and children. All were perfectly looked after. The accessible room was excellent with height adjustable desk and good wet room. Breakfast was plentiful with good options for allergies. Staff wonderfully helpful throughout
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£75
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £75
1.3 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£42
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
2.1 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£76
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marriott Hotels
£84
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Tripadvisor
    £84
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£96
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • HolidayInn.com
    £77
  • Hotels.com
    £96
2.0 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
The Regency Hotel
Booking.com
£71
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £64
  • Hotels.com
    £79
0.6 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£113
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £113
  • Skyscanner.com
    £113
1.9 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £49
  • ibis Budget
    £55
5.6 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free Wifi
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Travelodge
    £30
  • StayForLong
    £37
9.7 miles from College Court Conference Centre and Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Leicester
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
283
206
81
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
206
81
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews student halls of residence executive room night stay key card double bed following morning premier inn conference ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2022

Have just returned from a week-long conference here.

Good parking facilities. It is true this is a 60's premises and the buildings really do reflect that but it made the experience somewhat more special. Check-in for the event still required key card issue at reception and this was swift. Any contact through my stay was also handled professionally.

The bedroom was of an average size and I think it is important to remember that these are old university rooms so if booking, expect this setup as opposed to something like Premier Inn. The room was adequate for my needs with double bed (single occupancy), good size TV for the space, and desk. The room was en-suite of high quality. The room was quiet. That was a bonus compared to standard hotel rooms. Wifi good throughout. A few points. The desk is small - workable, but small. Lights are all or nothing other than when using the reading light by the bed. You cannot put the floor lamp on without putting on lights on, for example. The bathroom and bedroom had a couple of minor maintenance issues but otherwise it was spotless throughout the space.

Staffing - professional and friendly. I don't drink tea or coffee and requested extra hot chocolate in my room if it was possible (a note left on the desk) - it was - simply left there for my return and enough provided for the week. Excellent! The catering staff were brilliant. I can't pick any holes in what they did and the food was very good. There were a couple of catering issues, however, I think this is more down to a miscommunication between the event coordinators and the restaurant.

The conference facilities were excellent. Again, no complaints whatsoever. There's an arboretum on site which has short, pleasant walks and the shops are a 15 minute walk away.

All in all, a really enjoyable week and apart from a few minor issues noted above, there really is nothing that I could complain about.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigger1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

A gem of a hotel, converted from Student Halls of residence I believe. High quality ensuite rooms at a price that enabled me to book 3 separate singles for me and my kids for the price of 1 in other hotels! Admittedly, this was part of an organised social event for an old school friend but all made achievable by this professionally run hotel. A minor issue with one of the electronic room keys was well dealt with by Azhar at front of house and he remained courtesy and informative throughout the rapid plan to rectify. A great night's stay with an equally impressive choice for breakfast the following morning!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2022

Stayed here a few times before Covid & no problems . Tried to book a night away but now have to sign a contract & then pay by bacs or bank transfer . A lot of messing for a night away so I’m staying elsewhere . Just booked a few days in Budapest & that was nice & simple !

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

We had a comfortable two nights with breakfast in early October. The room was clean and well-equipped, and many precautions had been taken to ensure the venue was Covid-safe. This included arrangements for breakfast, which was freshly cooked to order. It was obvious that visitor numbers have dropped considerably, but the staff were cheerful and helpful despite the impact of Covid. The hotel is in a convenient location in the grounds of an arboretum, which we have enjoyed many times when it has been open.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cadiangulong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Monik Kaese, Other at College Court Conference Centre and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear cadiangulong

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and noticed our changes we implemented to ensure we are Covid secure. Your positive and complimentary comments will be shared with all.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kindest regards
Monik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Repeat visit

Stayed one night this time - initially planned for watching university varsity rugby match but ended up being for repatriation/collection of daughter as university going online due to Coronavirus

hotel unsurprisingly very quiet but we felt very safe and looked after by staff from arrival at reception through to breakfast in morning and housekeeping throughout. High emphasis on safety and hygiene from all and everything delivered in very professional manner - little/no evidence of stress staff under in situation

All payments by card and explicit request for no cash - understandable in circumstances but meant couldn’t leave cash gratuity to be shared by all staff, nor could card payment system cope with added gratuity

Left copious grateful thanks to be distributed to all involved in our stay but would have liked to do more in showing appreciation

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andykarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews