We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stay here when in town for rugby, so far we've never won here, but still come back each year.
Hotel is only 10 mins from ground and then another 10 mins if you want to go into town. Room was very clean and had all you could want for an overnight stop. Free brekkie and parking an added bonus, bar available for pre and post match drinks too.
Will be back next season and hopefully this time we might get a win.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExileQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Exilequeen

Thank you for your continued support of our hotel and for taking the time to share your positive stay with us.
We are delighted to hear you enjoy our clean and functional hotel.
We look forward to seeing you for the next match but I have to say those Leicester Tigers are a great team and it does take a lot to beat them.

Kind regards,
Eugene Skoberla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    180
    115
    43
    25
See reviews for
92
90
36
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

As we were attending a function at the Walker Stadium we chose the hotel for its proximity to the venue which was a 2 minute walk away. Once we found our way into the car park the rest of our stay was excellent. The hotel was modern and our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and there was tea & coffee making facilities. As we had an early start the next day we were pleased with the 7am start to breakfast and as it was self service it was very quick. The food was good with a reasonable choice of hot and cold dishes. Breakfast was free so we felt the hotel was very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor overlooking the Walker Stadium but the lifts are efficient so I presume an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce777975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Joyce777975

We would like to thank you for your review and your custom on this occasion.
Free breakfast and free parking is a good deal and we are happy to hear you feel the same.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming back real soon.

Kind regards,
Eugene Skoberla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic helpful staff who helped me with all queries including ordering and sympathising afterward with a subpar local pizza delivery, perfect room, good value. Highly recommended and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McRosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear McRosty

We are delighted to hear our friendly and helpful staff has another happy guest, this review will be shared with them team.
Thank you for your custom on this occasion and for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Kind regards,
Eugene Skoberla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 days on Business. Ideal location, close to all the main roads. Comfy room, lovely shower room and very clean. Simple breakfast but that was beneficial, no messing, which is handy when you need to be out quick.

Slight complaint was the size of duvet on a single bed. Way too small for anyone over 6 foot. Also the meals in the evening. My fish and chips were burnt to a crisp. However I have to say the staff dealt with it really well and offered a free desert.

Overall, very handy hotel - also, free parking! Brilliant!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnySheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Johnnyski16

Thank you for custom on this occasion and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay.
We have a great restaurant opening during December who will be taking care of the meals for us, I am confident you will be more than satisfied with their offering.
Your feedback is appreciated and well received and we will address this in due course.

We look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Kind regards,
Eugene Skoberla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting my son. Tea and coffee in rooms, plenty of space, breakfast included. Good value for money. Only complaint is there's no mirror at the dressing table. Mirror is further up the room, my hair dryer wouldn't stretch from plug socket to mirror. Bad designing!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helfi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear helfi26

Thank you for your custom on this occasion and for taking the time to post a review of your stay.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean and spacious facilities and it is good to hear that your wallet is also pleased with the great value your enjoyed during your stay.
On your next visit to your son we will be very happy to have you back with us.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Eugene Skoberla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Although we only stayed one night we would recommend this hotel. We were given one of the accessible rooms which was extremely spacious and exceptionally clean. Pefectly located for the football gound and close to the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miketina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear miketina07

Thank you for your custom and your kind review.
I will be sharing this feedback with the team who will be delighted to have another satisfied and happy guest.
We are happy to hear the clean spacious facilities were well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Eugene Skoberla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Accommodated here for a course and the rooms are clean and adequate for the price range. The staff are generally friendly and assist with any issues such as providing a heater when the room heating failed. It is very close to the stadium which was handy on a match night but beware it becomes very busy.

The breakfast is free so expect what you pay for on that front.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chiprafp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Chiprafp

Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to post a review of your stay.
Thank you for your feedback, it is well received and allows to address areas for improvement.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean facilities and that the team here made your stay enjoyable.

If you return to Leicester we would be delighted to host you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
2.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leicester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Address: 4 Filbert Way | Raw Dykes Road, Leicester LE2 7FQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leicester City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City is ideally located, adjacent to the Leicester City Football Club, King Power Stadium and Conference Centre. At the hotel, we offer 110 well appointed en-suite rooms with shower, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer and comfort cooling, the hotel also has a bar area, lounge and dining area.The hotel has easy access to the A5460, M1, M69, and M6 motorways and is within driving distance of East Midlands Airport, Birmingham International Airport, Nottingham, Birmingham , Derby, Silverstone and Northampton, The National Space Centre, Donnington Park Race Way, Malory Race Way, Leicester Cricket Ground and Leicester Horse Racing to name but a few. Within minutes you can be surrounded by the beautiful countryside of Leicestershire and surrounding counties, with places of interest such as, Rockingham Castle, Belvoir Castle, Oakham Castle, Burghley House and Warwick Castle. For the more adventurous there is Rutland Water with it's wildlife, cycling tracks, Water Sports and purpose made paths for walking.The Express by Holiday Inn Leicester Walker Stadium also makes an ideal base if you are visiting the historic city cathedral, with a host of traditional shops to choose from. Also boasting the Shires Shopping Centre and Fosse Retail Park within 3m. The nightlife of Leicester City Centre is within minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leicester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leicester Walkers Stadium Hotel Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
Leicester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing