We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE, AMPLE PARKING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE, AMPLE PARKING”
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Stayed for only 1 night, returning to leicester after graduated 15 years ago. Leicester has changed a lot and this hotel is one of the delightful change leicester has.

Hotel is easy to find, used to live along jarrom street and there is ample parking. City is only less than 5 minutes drive away, room is ok with the sofa bed extended, had a very good night sleep.

The lone reception staff is coping very well considering that she has to handle almost everything herself short of sweeping the floor and washing the toilets. She should be commended for her capability & patience.

Breakfast, after coming from holiday inn express bath, is dissapointing but not unexpected. You pay for what you get. Overall is very good value for money will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fei-Low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    191
    116
    45
    27
See reviews for
96
95
39
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We stayed for one night to visit our daughter at university. The room was bright and clean and the bathroom immaculate. The tea tray needed adding to for three people but we were invited to help ourselves. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was a pleasant temperature. Main bed and sofa bed were comfortable. Fixtures and fittings looked new and all worked. Continental breakfast was very nice. Plenty of free parking.
The hotel is located next to the football stadium so i'm not sure if it would be noisy or time consuming to get there if a match was on. There's also an old electricity(?) substation across the road so no scenic views. It was easy to find but took a bit of time in the saturday afternoon traffic.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leedslass61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2009

I have used this holiday inn on several occasions recently due to the fact that i visit my daughter who is at De Montford University.
It is next to the football ground & only a few minutes walk from the University & Student Halls of Residence; it is also only a brisk 20 minute walk from the town centre shopping area.
The hotel is a new building, it is very clean & tidy & the rooms are bright & comfortable. It also has a free car park which is useful.
The buffet breakfast is adequate & well stocked with fruit, cereal , bread/toast, tea, coffee etc... there is no hot food.
there is no evening restaurant at the hotel which means a walk or drive into town unless you order a take away ..
Staff are friendly & the rooms are always kept clean with fresh towels everyday.
I have never been able to book a room for anything under £59.00, it is dearer than the Travelodge in the town center but better ..

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

as it's part of the complex ! A very good Holiday Inn Express and IMHO HI is the best hotel brand !

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestarfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I went to Leicester to visit relatives and was looking for somewhere reasonably priced with parking facilities.

I was highly impressed with the level of service received at the hotel - the reception staff were friendly and knowledgable which was incredibly helpful as i was unfamiliar with the city.

The hotel has been extremely well maintained and feels quite new. The rooms are a good size which makes a change as sometimes these hotels feel like little boxes!

I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again - i am returning to Leicester in a couple of weeks and fingers crossed they have a spare room!! Highly recommend to anyone who needs to stop over in Leicester

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELBLOG0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

The rooms are much more sparsely furnished than their US equivalents. Quite cell-like but clean. Internet access very expensive (£10/day) and it did not work. On the positive side, the sensibly priced bar provided proper evening meals and the curry was home-made and excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKGill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I passed just one night during a business trip.
Easy to find, easy to park and free of charge, very clean, warm welcome, quiet room, restroom with everything in operation.
I paid 59 pounds for a two beds room, continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartBo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
899 reviews
2.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
1.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 40 in Leicester
632 reviews
1.4 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leicester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Address: 4 Filbert Way | Raw Dykes Road, Leicester LE2 7FQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leicester City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City is ideally located, adjacent to the Leicester City Football Club, King Power Stadium and Conference Centre. At the hotel, we offer 110 well appointed en-suite rooms with shower, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer and comfort cooling, the hotel also has a bar area, lounge and dining area.The hotel has easy access to the A5460, M1, M69, and M6 motorways and is within driving distance of East Midlands Airport, Birmingham International Airport, Nottingham, Birmingham , Derby, Silverstone and Northampton, The National Space Centre, Donnington Park Race Way, Malory Race Way, Leicester Cricket Ground and Leicester Horse Racing to name but a few. Within minutes you can be surrounded by the beautiful countryside of Leicestershire and surrounding counties, with places of interest such as, Rockingham Castle, Belvoir Castle, Oakham Castle, Burghley House and Warwick Castle. For the more adventurous there is Rutland Water with it's wildlife, cycling tracks, Water Sports and purpose made paths for walking.The Express by Holiday Inn Leicester Walker Stadium also makes an ideal base if you are visiting the historic city cathedral, with a host of traditional shops to choose from. Also boasting the Shires Shopping Centre and Fosse Retail Park within 3m. The nightlife of Leicester City Centre is within minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leicester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leicester Walkers Stadium Hotel Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
Leicester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing