We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fieldhead Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Charnwood Arms(Coalville)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rothley Court(Rothley)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winstanley House(Leicester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Link Hotel(Loughborough)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
189
167
77
60
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
167
77
60
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold english innsbradgate parkfour poster bedlamb shankpub foodfish and chipsfull englishlovely roompowerful showerfirst morningweekend breakduty managersaturday nightbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastdouble roomone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Stayed here with my husband the last weekend of May....nice room, clean and comfortable - the beds are amazingly comfy too.... Had one of the "2 main meals for £10.45" deals on Friday night - very good, and a nice choice. Ate "a la carte" in the restaurant on Saturday night - again very good. Staff were friendly and helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harbykiwikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel.
We do value all comments good and bad and take great pride in offering the best possible experience for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead Hotel or one of other Old English Inns very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We've stayed here on 3 different occasions now while breaking the journey between London and the north-east. It's situated just off junction 22 of the M1. Not only convenient, it's a very comfortable hotel, with friendly staff, lovely big beds and a good breakfast. If you book late, there's usually a cheap deal going. Makes a long trip into a mini-break!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ag115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel.
We do value all comments good and bad and take great pride in offering the best possible experience for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead Hotel or one of other Old English Inns very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The Fieldhead is on a main road, but it is surprisingly quiet and cosy. The staff were very helpful and approachable and our evening meal was really nice. We then retired to our clean and comfortable bedroom. In the morning we were setting off for home and were looking forward to the highlight of a stay in an Old English Inn - a delicious breakfast. We were down for breakfast at 8.45, and found no croissants. We like a croissant, a pain au chocolat or a Danish pastry in the morning, none of them were available. The only place we found them was on the menu. Breakfast service was slow and without a smile and let this very nice hotel down a bit.

Room Tip: Handy location if you are travelling on the M1
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingsupergran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel.
We do value all comments good and bad and take great pride in offering the best possible experience for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead Hotel or one of other Old English Inns very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I stayed in this hotel on the weekend of the 5th and 6th March through an offer with the daily mail. I was a bit worried at first because i only paid £10 per night but i was pleasantly surprised because the hotel was excellent. Gorgeous old hotel. The room that i stayed in was massive and the double bed was huge too. Never seen one so big :) The staff were very friendly and helpful. Last but not least the food is amazing and a great atmosphere in the restaurant/pub too!!! I have nothing bad to say about the hotel at all, it was brill.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie8521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel.
We do value all comments good and bad and take great pride in offering the best possible experience for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead Hotel or one of other Old English Inns very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

visited this hotel back in november but having noticed some bad reveiws i was gobsmacked so had to have my say.Freezing cold weekend but couldn't have had a warmer welcome.everyone from front of house to the breakfast waiters were freindly and very proffesional.Our room was a good size with an immaculate bathroom.The choice at breakfast was very varied and everything we had was superb.We ended up eating in the pub attached both nights wwe were there as again there was a good variety on the menu and the quality was top notch.The only bad part was the tina turner tribute but even she was so bad she was good in the wrong way.We visited the hotel with an offer from the daily express so it was excellent value,however i wouldnt hesitate to pay full price.great weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews