We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fieldhead Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Leicester(Leicester)
US$145
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Leicester(Leicester)
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
189
167
77
60
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
167
77
60
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold english innsbradgate parkfour poster bedlamb shankpub foodfish and chipsfull englishlovely roompowerful showerfirst morningweekend breakduty managersaturday nightbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastdouble roomone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

this is a great place with some good food and staff to match. We had dinner here one night which was nice, food was served quick and well presented. We had breakfast twice and it was definitely what i needed to start my day. The lady who served breakfast was very pleasant and was a welcome sight in the morning with her smiles. My 3 year old daughter really liked her.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markymillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. At Old English Inns we really value every one of our customer’s comments. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Old English Inns in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Having stayed here a few times before, we are more than a little bewildered at some of the really negative comments in the previous reviews. Yes, the decor is tired and this needs to be upgraded if the hotel wants to continue to compete in a very busy industry. However, we were given the bridal suite for our stay and cannot fault it. Lovely comfortable bed, nice breakfast and friendly staff. The manager was very helpful and professional at all times. We had our evening meal in the restaurant. My steak was slightly undercooked and was immediately returned to the kitchen to be frazzled (just how I like it). The rest of the meal was fab. For the price we paid and the reason we needed a stopover (business in Leicester the following day), we take this hotel over any similarly priced venue. Thank you for another great stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Thevtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. At Old English Inns we really value every one of our customer’s comments. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Old English Inns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I had a brilliant time during my stay at the field head, when I checked in the man, I presuming the manager was lovely, all the staff, especially the girls had a sparkling smile on their faces, one thing I will say is that it does need modernising, but I could say that it does fit in with the hotel, I will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellybaby12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here whilst on business & used their function room for a meeting.
Beds really comfy, evening stay was lovely. For dinner I shared a table with local diners as it was so busy. Food was great & efficiently served.
Function room was good, opening out into bar or outside, so could get a breather.
A bottle fridge in the function room was a great idea.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahimsa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. At Old English Inns we really value every one of our customer’s comments. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Old English Inns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here over the weekend. No complaints about the staff who were friendly and helpful or the food which was good. My only complaint is that the whole hotel is in real need of some TLC. The decor is tired and grubby and the chairs in the restaurant have some very dodgy looking stains on them! On a more positive note the bed was huge and very comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your feed back on your recent stay at our Old English Inn. We value all your comments, and take them on board to offer the best service and value. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Old English Inns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews