We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on”
Review of Fieldhead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fieldhead Hotel
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 6 March 2013

From the moment i arrived i was treated as you would expect. Staff were polite and cheerful and most of all very very helpful. Was given my room and decided to shower before i ate. But found there was a problem with the shower, went back to bar area duty manager came had a look and very quickly relocated me to a new room. And this was the standard of customer service you can expect at this hotel.No messing about.,
The room was warm and comfortable, nice king-size bed, linen looked like new bathroom clean. Only down side was the ceiling in room 20 it could do with a repaint. But that's me being picky.
The food from breakfast to evening meal during my 3 night stay i found was excellent and well priced no complaints at all. Served quickly and always with a smile and a check back.

Thank you very much for a near perfect stay.............

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik1966_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are pleased that the team made you feel welcome. We do strive to give excellent service ever time so we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

Arrived at 9pm on a Sunday evening and though reception wasn't manned a call soon had a staff member come through from the bar. We were shown to Room 4 which had a nice comfortable king sized bed. Room was warm. It backed onto the courtyard and there was some minor noise from a couple of smokers, but not a problem. Slept well. Shower was very good.
Breakfast was excellent and waitress was very attentive.
Would happily stay again.
Great value for the £50 we paid.
Although situated very close to a main road it wasn't apparent.

Room Tip: Would certainly choose Room 4 again for the King sized bed and excellent shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your night stay on Sunday, and thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are pleased that the breakfast team made you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back to an Old English inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We were married here in April 2007, so it was fitting that we should celebrate St Valentine's Day at The Fieldhead. The staff from 2007 have long since changed, but still a great bunch of professional staff.
The Valentine's Day menu at £17.95 was very varied, and we were certainly not disappointed with the quality and serving of our 3 courses. Well done chef ! The starter to share was huge, steaks for the main cooked to perfection, and the apple tart for afters was fantastic.
Would highly recommend not only for weddings, overnight or longer stays, and the food as always very, very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your valentine meals, and we’re happy that your expectations were exceeded. We are pleased that our team made you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We did not stay at the hotel overnight but have been there for a meal twice in four days. On each occasion the food was tasty, hot, and there was plenty of it. The prices were very reasonable and we got a £5 voucher off our next meal.
The service was good and there is a fairly extensive choice with extra "specials" on the board.
The restaurant is comfortable and warm. Staff and friendly, helpful and efficient.
It is not always easy to find however. Although it is easy to see from the main road, to actuially get into the car park you have to drive past and turn back on yourself. However, this is only a small point but worth a mention to warn people to look out for the turnoff. I guess it would be even more difficult to find the entrance in the dark.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed meals, and we’re happy that your expectations were exceeded and that you have experienced our high standard that we pride ourselves on. I am pleased that our team made you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed overnight on 8th February and had an excellent experience. The staff were all so jolly and helpful which added to our enjoyment. The double room was everything it should be, clean, well provided with flat screen TV and full tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom likewise was well presented and the linen was like new.
The drinks and food were all very reasonable and most enjoyable and to top it all it was inexpensive.
A real treat to stay there. It is our 2nd visit in 12 months and will certainly use it when ever we are in the area.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nosnehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your expectations were exceeded. I am pleased that our team made you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Booked this hotel only one day in advance as my husband was in Glenfield hospital for an operation. The room was very comfortable and the staff friendly. Enjoyed the evening meal and the breakfast was very acceptable. Would like to stay here again on a happier occasion.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela_M07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your expectations were exceeded. We look forward to welcoming you back to an Old English Inn, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

booked this at the last minute for a weekend break through an offer Old English Inns. We were looking for a break somewhere different that was not too expensive. This hotel gave us that and a bit more. The hotel staff were very friendly on arrival and the room was of a good standard, it was clean tidy and comfortable. The bar and restuarent area was well provided for and the staff again were all very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were plentyful and of a good quality. Our stay coincided with a tribute night that was also there to support a number of christmas parties, the act cost nothing and was very good, as a resident we did not need to worry about a table and so we were able to enjoy a good meal with decent entertainment in a party atomsphere. I gather they regularly have entertainment at the hotel so if thats your thing it may help to check whats on before you book. The village of markfield was small with not much to offer, although Leicester is only a few miles away. The hotel is also good for the M1 only a couple of miles. All in all the hotel was good as were the meals and the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeenThereWillYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your expectations were exceeded. We look forward to welcoming you back to an Old English Inn, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
6.8 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
7.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
6.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,625 reviews
8.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fieldhead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fieldhead Hotel

Address: Markfield Lane, Leicester LE67 9PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Leicester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £56 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fieldhead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Fieldhead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fieldhead Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing