We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome and helpful”
Review of Fieldhead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fieldhead Hotel
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very welcoming....the double room was fine....unfortunately we had a problem neighbour who was a very, very noisy "sleeper"....spoke to reception and although hotel looked full they sorted out a room in another part of the hotel for us wuthin 20 minutes......we got an excellent night's quiet and restful sleep....the breakfast was excellent---mine a full English and my wife's was Egg Benedict.....Just 7 miles from Leicester so recommend if visiting / passing through.....Mark

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy that we were able to help you swap rooms and I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I Stayed here last September and had a great stay. was back in the area this year and I am still very impressed with this little gem, CLEAN and tidy rooms and great staff. Breakfast was spot on again with a great range and a friendly waitress. Can not fault this one

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CUNextTuesdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the field head again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The first room I was given was totally different from my booking form and was then upgraded to a superior room. I was very disappointed with the condition and cleanliness of this room which was supposed to be the better of them all. The food was great! The dirt in the room was thick, disrepair below the window would be enough to put most people off however given that we had been given a last resort room, we didn't have any choice other than to stay. I use hotels every Friday night and have booked 40 rooms over the last year and this must be the worst by far.

Room Tip: Check the room and then book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coventry1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments to us on your recent stay. I am sorry that your room was dirty and decor in a bad way. I will ensure that room 19 is deep cleaned, and I will be focusing on deep cleans with the housekeeping team going forward.
We are slowly redecorating our rooms, and we are looking forward to a full refurbishment at some point in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Old English inns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight on our way up North. A good choice, staff were friendly and professional throughout. Room 14 at the back of the hotel was all it should be, clean and quiet, the shower was great. The bar had Speckled Hen on tap, so it gets my vote. Breakfast was good too.
There was was a small hiccough, in that the booking agent and the hotel took payment, however the manager and staff dealt with the issue very promptly, and all was well.
Book direct with the hotel, it turns out its cheaper.

Room Tip: Room 14, to the rear was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 996hadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We do appreciate your comments and feedback in regards to your short stay with us recently at the Fieldhead Hotel. I am glad you found everything to your liking and that you had the chance to experience our fine ales and found our staff to be most helpful. We do hope you do visit us again for a longer stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent 2 days using the conference room and a night there, we had an evening meal which was very nice and served by very pleasant staff.

During the evening I had my bicycle and had a quick 1 hour ride around the local village and very nice country side.

Room Tip: I had a nice paciuos room with flat screen tv and a large bathroom with both shower and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekY697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for positive feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and you found the time to experience the pleasant surrounding areas. We hope to get to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on route to East Midlands Airport on our wedding night 18 Years ago. I now live 90 miles away but when an old friend moved to Markfield and told me about the lovely hotel/restaurant could not wait to revisit. Was not disappointed. They have obviously continued to invest in infrastructure and decor was welcoming. Ate in the bar, menu varied and prices good. Recommend the steak. Cooked to perfection. So full had to share a pud between 2. Had house wine which was very reasonably priced and very drinkable. Good selection of tea and coffee. Nice atmosphere.

Wanted to visit friend at the end of month for 50th birthday. As she is having house gutted booked a room. Honeymoon suite for old times sake.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Misterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us a short while ago. I am glad that appreciated the changes made to the Hotel over time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Fieldhead Hotel for four nights commencing Thursday 8th August 2013.

We are a regular visitor to this hotel, we find the hotel and its staff to be friendly, professional and caring.

The room we have (7) is well placed, quiet, superb large bed, ensuite shower/bath, television, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board etc.

Breakfast is a superb full English plus continental if you so wish.

Plenty of free parking and just off the M1 at Junction 22 makes this hotel very attractive indeed.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOLLYJACK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that your stay was most enjoyable and you were supplied with everything to make your stay relaxing and we look forward to seeing you again at our Old English Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
4.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#18 of 40 in Leicester
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
659 reviews
3.8 mi away
Charnwood Arms
Charnwood Arms
#2 of 2 in Coalville
164 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fieldhead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fieldhead Hotel

Address: Markfield Lane, Leicester LE67 9PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#9 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £62 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fieldhead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fieldhead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fieldhead Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing