We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Dog Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fieldhead Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fieldhead Hotel
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely Dog Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Staff very friendly. Room large and bed huge and very comfortable. Room very clean.However, only five hangers looking lonely in the big wardrobe. Not enough.
Also had to be careful walking dog into hotel and there was broken glass on path by door and in car park.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerwithSharPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us at the Field Head Hotel. I am glad that you found our rooms to be very clean and comfortable and I am sorry that you found broken glass within our grounds but I can assure you that this will be cleared up and monitored in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    149
    64
    53
    48
See reviews for
77
227
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Friday 1 November 2013 due to seeing friends in Leicester. The food was excellent, the service brilliant and our room was clean and very comfy. The staff we met were very welcoming and everyone said hi/good morning. Really lovely customer service.

Will be going back when in Leicester next.

Great hotel, reasonable price. Superb. Thank you

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kate2938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights having booked on the OEI website. We've stayed at other OEI properties and have always had a good experience. This was no exception. Our room (22) was large, well decorated and very clean. The bed was big and very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the meal deal is very good value for money. All the staff were excellent - just the right level of friendliness. We would definitely stay here again if we were visiting the area.

Room Tip: Room 22 looked out on to the front of the hotel but was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Field Head Hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayenne, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We use this hotel often but on this stay some inconsiderate customer booked in to the room next to ours with a yapping dog .The dog barked for an hour or more when the owners went to dinner. Surely a hotel does not need to cater for dogs it felt like trying to sleep in a kennel. Why can people not put pets into proper kennels when on holiday we do! . Remember if you sleep with dogs you will get fleas and no ordinary clean will remove the fleas these animals could fetch in disgusting practice. If the hotel wants dogs build them a kennel way out back and keep them away from paying customers who do not want to share with animals . However the food is great here and we would use it again however if a dog is there we will not be.

Room Tip: Choose a room well away from dog owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan661268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We are grateful for your feedback thank you and for taking the time to comment. I will ensure this does not happen again. I’m sorry you had a disturbed night sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on a B&B basis through Booking.com, the booking details stated we would have a bright room with a seating area etc etc. We did have a bright room with a seating area but nothing to sit on as there were no comfortable chairs in the room only 1 chair at the desk. We did mention this to the young blonde lady on Reception and she told us only superior rooms have a seating area? but she said she would arrange to put chairs in the room, however when we came back later there were still no chairs so we ended up sitting on the bed all through our stay which was not very comfortable and not ideal for relaxing especially as there was not many comfortable chairs in the bar area either. Some parts of the hotel are looking a bit scruffy and the furniture is all a bit of a mismatch, the tables in particular need some TLC . The food and drinks in the bar and restaurant were reasonable and they had some meal deals with drinks included. The food was quite good but sometimes the meals and particularly the chips always seemed to be a little bit on the lukewarm side and not particularly hot but maybe we were just unlucky. The tables would have been much more pleasant to sit at if there was maybe some place mats as they looked a bit worse for wear in some places and very bare. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would have given top marks if these little niggles were sorted.The staff were always smiling and pleasant and we would recommend it to anyone planning to visit the area.

Room Tip: book a superior room if you want chairs for the seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Many thanks for you feedback; I am sorry that we did not meet your needs throughout your stay. We will ensure this doesn’t happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to an Old English inn in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

3rd time we have stayed for the weekend at the fieldhead and we love it especially the theme nights on fridays, the breakfasts are lovely so much to choose from and excellent service as always we will definitily be back for another stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Field Head Hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Looking for a good value old English inn the Fieldhead at Markfield is close to the M1 just off the A5111 and is a very cosy and offers the similar comfort to a Premier Inn but at £45 for B&B provided better atmosphere and better food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your recent comments regarding our Hotel. I am glad that you found our Old English Inn to be very comfortable and very good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
4.8 mi away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
6.9 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fieldhead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fieldhead Hotel

Property: Fieldhead Hotel
Address: Markfield Lane, Leicester LE67 9PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Leicester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fieldhead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fieldhead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fieldhead Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing