We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£58
Expedia.com
£59
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£58
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kerry anne E
Sunday lunch
Review of Fieldhead Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024
Sunday lunch was really good the veggies were cooked well and the gravy was delicious, we also had starters that look and tasted great and the staff were teale quick and helpful , we go a lot of places for Sunday lunch and this was one of the best ones
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Travelodge
£57
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
6.3 miles from Fieldhead Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£72
No prepayment needed
  • Official Website
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Expedia.com
    £80
7.0 miles from Fieldhead Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Trip.com
£38
  • Agoda.com
    £37
  • Vio.com
    £36
  • Algotels
    £56
1.4 miles from Fieldhead Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
£76
  • HolidayInn.com
    £76
  • Algotels
    £70
  • Priceline
    £76
6.4 miles from Fieldhead Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£84
  • Marriott Hotels
    £84
  • Priceline
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £84
6.8 miles from Fieldhead Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£76
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Expedia.com
    £85
7.2 miles from Fieldhead Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
£53
  • Priceline
    £53
  • ibis Budget
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £53
5.8 miles from Fieldhead Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£102
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Agoda.com
    £89
  • Hotels.com
    £113
8.3 miles from Fieldhead Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
7.0 miles from Fieldhead Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£76
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £76
6.9 miles from Fieldhead Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Leicester
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
335
220
95
79
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
220
95
79
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bradgate park fish and chips the pub full english lovely room duty manager weekend break an evening meal saturday night excellent value for money toni wedding disco venue motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2024

This place is amazing. Lovely premises, staff. Warm and welcoming. Food is lovely and blows the competition out the water. Dog friendly and relaxed family meal. The staff are just relaxed, friendly and very approachable. Makes you feel welcome and able to enjoy your meal in peace.

Room tip: Book ahead for a Sunday table.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Stuart B
What an amazing review ! Thank you for your feedback that our food quality is lovely and blows the competition out of the water ! Probably the ultimate compliment !
It is so reassuring when guests tell you we have lovely premises and our staff are warm and welcoming! We are exceedingly dog friendly we just ask that our 4 legged friends are kept off tables and chairs and on a lead! We have free dog treats available at the bar so they don’t feel left out ! We are so pleased you enjoyed a relaxed and peaceful quality meal experience ! We look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2024

was welcomed at reception check in was straight forward .. room was very clean to a high standard bed was very comtable had a good night sleep. food from the restaurant was outstanding we had a lovely evening meal well presented food was amazing breakfast in morning was a variety of hot and cold with fresh orange , tea and coffee . would highly recommend this hotel if you was staying in this area.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scott8768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Hello Scott,

Thank you for your review,and kind words around your visit here with us at the fieldhead, I'm happy that the room was cleaned to a high standard and the bed was comfortable I will be passing this feedback on to the house keeping team, Our chefs do pride themselves on sending out great food, we do find our breakfasts the best in the area with a wide variety of cooked and Cold breakfast, Thank you for recommending us.

Thank you
The Fieldhead Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

The spacious room was comfortable, warm and quiet with a King Size bed, large TV and classic decoration. I appreciated the combination of a bath with shower over and loads of hot water. All the staff were lovely and went out of their way to make my stay perfect with special mention to Roxanne and Miriam on reception. Breakfast was delicious with Full English and lighter options available and the dinner menu was extensive with great dishes and a welcome pint of Guinness.

Room tip: Book ahead for dinner as some evenings can be quite busy.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Hello Graham, Thank you for your brilliant review we are happy to hear that you had a great stay. I would like to agree our rooms are spacious and comfortable and warm, all our room come with a TV and some have king size bed. I'm happy to hear the staff are lovely and that they went out of their way to make you stay perfect, I will be making sure the team see your review to show the appreciation. out breakfast is a large menu that does cater for a lighter option as well. thank you once again for the kind words we hope to see you in the future.

The Fieldhead Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Went to eat here on Saturday 24th February. Was a lovely little place, food was nice lamb shank was exceptional. Lots of choices for kids and decent prices. Staff could not help enough and were very attentive especially with the children. Reya was very professional and accommodating and the young lad that served us ( Harry Potter look alike) and the waitress with the pink hair were again very polite, attentive and very welcoming . I will definitely return again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quest24345007762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Tried to go for lunch and was turned away as they were too busy. There were only about 5 tables with people on. I was happy to wait but was just turned away. Really disappointed after driving there. Won't be trying again. Went to the Copt Oak and discovered a new favourite pub!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Hello Chris O, Thank you for your review, I do apologise that you couldn't join us for your visit we have had one of our chefs off with sickness and one had to go to hospital, which left us a trainee chef in the kitchen, I do apologise that we couldn't accommodate yourself if you could contact myself so I can organise with yourself a complimentary revisit.
Thank you
The Fieldhead Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews