We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for what i needed. Superb customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for what i needed. Superb customer service.”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Great warm friendly welcome from the receptionist when we arrived. Did all the usual check in things and then asked if we wanted to book dinner at the adjacent Beefeater. When we checked in we weren't sure of our plans but receptionist just wanted to point out that there was a big group booking in for later that evening just so we were aware.

Great 1st impression.

Stayed on the 1st floor in a room overlooking the car park. It was a hot day so window open and fan provided which was great.

Could not fault the room at all. Spotless. As many of my reviews state, i used to work in hotels so i am always looking out for little things.

Best night sleep that i had in a long time.

Would recommend it to anyone.

Upon checking out, i asked the receptionist for the name of the manager of the Beefeater. Receptionist seemed genuinely concerned by us having an issue. I advised that we would call later to discuss. About an hour after we left, i got a call from the manager to discuss my feedback.

Amazing customer service. It seems that between the hotel and restaurant, there is a great time spirit and a genuine passion for customer care. This is something i really look out for and was really really impressed.

Stay here if visiting anywhere in the Leicestershire area as it is a great base to be able to explore from.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    120
    34
    6
    9
See reviews for
149
98
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,285 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 674 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Good friendly efficient welcome and check in. £3 for 24 hour wifi. Other than that it is a standard Premier Inn offer, though not the most comfortable bed ever (springs!) and noise from nearby road. Fact it is next to a Beefeater mean't breakfast was pretty good.

Convenient for local business meeting but cannot comment on convenience for any Leicester "attractions".

Tend to stay in Holiday Inn Express and would probably stick with that brand given similar priced, similar located hotels in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a family reunion. It's a new Premier Inn (as distinct from the previous one I used in Leicester which has belonged to other hotel chains in the past and been converted to a Premier Inn). Staff were very friendly especially the receptionist who was on duty Sunday at 5pm and then again at check out time the next day. The room was clean and contemporary and breakfast (not included) was served opposite in the Observatory restaurant which is a Harvester, I think.
A very pleasant stay. Premier inn is still in my opinion the best budget hotel group.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cabin8032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed for one night on business, friendly and efficient check in, with full instructions with regard to 24 hour reception. My first time in a Premier Inn, a nice surprise to have a clean and reasonably spacious room on the first floor on a quiet wing. Clean and neat with a clean and well kept bathroom. The Beefeater ajoining the hotel was good value and the service matched too.

I had a very comfortable night, my only comment would be it would have been nice to have just one complimentary bottle of water in the room. Other than that, I would have given 5 stars. Well done!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solarsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here for one night while in the area. Booked on-line, which was very simple. The hotel was clean with ample parking and close to the motorway system. I could not find any fault other than the doors where quite loud when closed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinsinamap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Arrived at 9pm to check in. Check in took place straight away and then we were shown our room

The room was BEAUTIFUL. Something you would find ina 5* hotel . The bathroom was stunning nice and bright. As we had a family room it was a bit tight but it was really good. The television was working fine

They provided a heater if your cold and a fan if your feeling cold which is wonderful.

To improve premier inn should have 15 pound room sales like travelodge does. Would book this hotel all the time then

In sept we already have a travelodge booked but dreading it and their standards are crap. We got that room for just 15 pound so thats why we booked it.


Byebye Travelodge. Premier inn all the time - well thats if the price is good

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DP523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Room at back on first floor (as promised to single female stayers). Clean fresh linen, minimal noise, a little hot but window gave a bit of draft. Missed a comfy chair though. Check in discrete (single female ) and shared areas clean and well kept
Parking area felt slightly worrying though-quite dark and extra parking not well signposted

Room Tip: Back block quieter as on busy junction
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
900 reviews
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
389 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Address: Meridian Way | Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#4 Business Hotel in Leicester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#8 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blast off at the National Space Centre or enjoy the big match five minutes away at King Power Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing