We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Honest Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Honest Experience”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I have rated this site as average, it not that it''s a poor experience it's not it was OK it just that Premier Inns are so similar that some become average. The site is one of the older ones and as such it could not do with refreshing, that not to say that it was not clean and tidy and spacious because it was. However, the only glitch was that about 9 pm we lost the electricity which was restore within 15 mins which was good considering the time of day.
The restaurant was good and the service quick efficient and friendly the breakfast was of the buffet self service style and although the quality and choice was to the usual good standard the food suffered from standing under the heated sections and as such was a little under par especially the eggs.
To conclude it's OK nothing to complain about, just little things when compared with other sites, honest fair value I would stay again, average.

Room Tip: I only stayed one night all the rooms are spread out over a largish area but having no experience of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    125
    35
    6
    8
See reviews for
154
103
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fowey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Once again we stayed at this hotel and once again it lived up to the standard,the staff were fantastic,friendly and welcomed us after a long drive nothing was a problem "premier inn they are a credit to you " the room was clean and spacious if i was to complain about anything it would be the breakfast on the first morning it wasnt up to the normal standard but by the second morning it was back on top form thanks for a great stay again and please reward the girls for a great welcome .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smig9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I must say I did not want to stay here! However as it was literally just a bed after a friends birthday we decided to as it was such a good price. £39. Although the building and the rooms are dated, everywhere is spotless and best if all the bed was comfy! Great nights sleep. The staff were also very nice, friendly and helpful. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockdog29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel on business, room was very clean, spacious and bed was very comfortable, towels changed everyday and although near a busy main road was relatively quiet, the beefeater was where we ate breakfast which was a cold buffet and hot breakfast was cooked to order, very nice and efficient staff, very busy in the evenings but service was good and food was ok, a little bored after 5 nights though. All in all a very good premier inn experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelfHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel when in Leicester on business. Premier Inn are very consistent and I got exactly what I expected. Good location, with local leisure park across the road with cinema, bowling, restaurants etc. Reception staff friendly and welcoming. Room was basic as expected, but clean and comfortable with everything I required. Easy booking process and great value at just £29 for the night!

Had dinner at the Beefeater restaurant across from the hotel, bit of a lengthy wait for a table so decided just to eat in the bar. Same food and menu, which is reasonably priced. Will stay at Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

My partner and I love this hotel. It's got a great location for restaurants, cinema and a Hollywood bowl all a 2 minute walk away. The rooms are very comfy and warm. Staff are nice enough. If you want to dine in the beefeater next door make sure you book. They get so busy it's unreal.

We are staying again later this month so I will take photos to put up.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilo-shu-shu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Excellent facilities, warm welcome as usual. Best of all you don't have to leave until midday so able to lie-in!
Good easy access.
Very good restaurant and bar on site with very friendly and professional staff.
Good quality and range of food done to your liking.

Room Tip: Site on two floors but there is no lift so when you pre-book ask what floor your room is on and chan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
918 reviews
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 40 in Leicester
403 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Address: Meridian Way | Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#4 Business Hotel in Leicester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#8 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blast off at the National Space Centre or enjoy the big match five minutes away at King Power Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing