We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Good One” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another Good One”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Well another in the list of good experiences using this chain which sort of seems to be the norm now. The room was spotless if slightly small but I was on my own so cannot complain too much plenty of room for me. Bed was huge and very comfortable.

The meal deal was good value and the food was excellent both in the evening and at breakfast.

The staff were attentive, polite and friendly, check in was very quick and efficient.

There is a bit of road noise but nothing excessive.

Room Tip: Possibly one round the back away from the road?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    107
    33
    6
    8
See reviews for
138
89
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stay at this Premier in alot. Great staff, good room and a good nights sleep. But, as in my previous reviews let down by the Beefeater next door. They do a great breakfast but evenings can be a bit hit and miss, my last three visits the food served has not been great.

Would I recommend? Yes but find another restaurant.

I will look at other hotels next time.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PaulWSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this Premier Inn during a swim Comp at the near by (only 5 mins away) Braunstone Leicester Centre. We had a phone call on the morning of our stay welcoming us and checking we would be there. We were greeted with such genuineness it was over whelming. They were so charming and tried so hard to make our stay as good as possible. The hotel was clean and comfortable we had room 25 on the lower floor and were not disturbed in any way. Thanks to all..

Room Tip: Room 25 on the lower floor is at the end of the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwiftNickLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford Green, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We like Premier Inns because the rooms are generally comfortable and clean and you know what you're getting in that the rooms are of a consistent standard. This one was no exception and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We did not stay for breakfast as it was snowing when we got up and we did not want to delay our departure so we cannot comment on the breakfast provided by the nearby Beefeater. It is worth mentioning, however, that the Beefeater is not attached to the Premier Inn but is situated about 50 yards away. If we stay in the area again we will stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat99L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Personally I am a fan of the Premier Inn and use them quite a lot. The staff are welcoming and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and to the same standard across the board.

Only a few niggles with this one......

The room was freezing. You have the control to heat your own room but the heater only appears to heat the wall around it and not much else. Showering or working is almost impossible due to the cold

For some reason in this hotel there are no plug sockets next to the bed. Had to keep hopping in and out to charge phones, answer texts etc which was annoying (and cold)

The restaurant was fully booked but could not even seat one extra person (who is 3 months pregnant and desperate to eat. Had to go out in the cold to hunt food)

Could do better!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAlinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

If you book into this hotel try avoid getting a room facing the parking , especially on the ground floor.
We heard lots of doors being slammed on cars during the night and the culminated point was at 6 AM when somebody was revving his noisy diesel engine for about 10 minutes in front of our window. This was on a Sunday so all our sleep was gone.
At the reception we have been asked how was our night and when told about the noise everything we heard was just a "sorry " and the feeling that is nothing we can do about it .
My lesson learned don't ever take a room facing the parking.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Isleman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Good bed, good price, quick service for extra pillows etc and friendly staff, what more do you want ?! Excellent hotel with great rooms as all premier inns, location is close to the motorway, close to fosse park and meridian

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukhandraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Address: Meridian Way | Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Leicester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#8 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blast off at the National Space Centre or enjoy the big match five minutes away at King Power Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing