We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very happy with the service and good size clean room. We had a family room and I was very pleased that my 4 and 6 year olds had good sized beds ready to sleep in as we arrived late evening. The staff were extremely helpful the next day when we found we had left a special teddy behind and offered to post it for us. The breakfast was excellent too and much better than some much more expensive places I have been too recently.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wares1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    119
    34
    6
    9
See reviews for
149
97
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed overnight - the first time I'd stayed at a Premier Inn. The staff were welcoming and efficient; the rooms large, well furnished and clean. At £38 per room this was a very inexpensive stop-over and we would certainly use again for cost and convenience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A really comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant served really good food & the environment was great. There was a vending machine near the reception which had all the necessary food & drinks that you may need.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehan369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haywards heath
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The staff and breakfast make this a fantastic place to stay when visiting leicester. The hotel was spotless and has a lovely bar and restaurant in the building which is unusual for a premier in. Plenty of car parking made it convenient too. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. All breakfast items were plentiful, fresh and tasty and without fail every member of staff I met was extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank teacheronholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Kent
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Went to a wedding and needed quick and close accommodation, and this Premier Inn filled the spot exactly. Peaceful and quiet, deep soft beds, hours of blissful sleep.
The night staff were most helpful, as we were later back than we anticipated.
Thanks Premier.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear car park rooms, where you will be away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the last 5 years. Never disappointed, desk staff are always polite and friendly. Nice clean room, nice comfortable bed and a good shower. The Beefeater next door is the only time I have ever been let down. It has just been refurbished and is looking good. The bar staff are great and the restaurant staff are just as good. However it has always been 50/50 that you will get what you want to eat or have ordered, but the food is great as is the breakfast.

Would I recommend to friends & family. 100% yes.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PaulWSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have stayed in a few Premiers in Leicester, and this is our favourite in terms of position. So close to the motorway, yet very quiet and peaceful. The first room we were given had a faulty fan in the bathroom so we were quickly moved to another room with no fuss. The staff here are exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely use this Premier again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
899 reviews
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
388 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Address: Meridian Way | Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#4 Business Hotel in Leicester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#8 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blast off at the National Space Centre or enjoy the big match five minutes away at King Power Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing