We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family room”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Older than most Premier inn's we've stayed in but still clean, tidy and spacious for our family of 4. Next to a nice pub serving good food. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and happy to check us in early. Across the road from a pub with an indoor play barn for the children which was useful for them to have a run around!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    115
    33
    6
    9
See reviews for
143
94
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
182 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Used this placed too stop overnight when picking daughter up from Uni. Great welcome at reception. Room spotless and well equipped. Although near the road not troubled by traffic noise. Large free parking. The breakfast was provided in the adjacent Beefeater. A Buffet style with the hot breakfast cooked to order. Really good quality and topped of by Costa coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharkyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

So sorry to have to do this. This is a lovely hotel and we have stayed many times. Stayed here for one night on the 14th December 2013. I was bitten in bed and have since found out that they are bed bug bites. We were in room 32. I just want to warn people who are staying over the next week. I have emailed head office about this and had a standard response promising to get back to me in the next five days. THIS IS NOT QUICK ENOUGH! I do not want anyone else to have this experience. My main worry is that some bugs may have travelled back with us in our luggage so having to do a deep clean and spray the house.
On the positive side the staff here are very attentive and the restaurant is excellent. Breakfast was a bit chaotic though. I won't be staying in any hotels for a while after this.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 32.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roaminglady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on the 14th dec, first stay at a premier inn and very impressed. Called first thing in the morning to ask weither they offered an early check inn as my husband was doing a course in rugby all day which meant me and my daughter had to wait around check in is supposed to be after 2 but after calling and speaking to reception and leaving my number I received a return phone call approx 9.40 to say they had got the maid to get it ready for us what service. Shortly after arriving I had drunk nearly all coffee sachets and used 2 towels before popping back out the maid was outside and asked if everything was ok and if we needed anymore towels or tea,coffee etc. on my return coffee was refilled and more towels provided. As mentioned on previous review not enough towels they were certainly plentiful on our stay .couldn't of been any more helpful and I just want to say thanks for a lovely welcoming stay the best amongst other hotels we've stayed in so far with beds and pillows also comfy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception. Clean room BUT only 1 hand towel and medium towel between 2 people. Apparently hotel policy.Mode were provided after requesting.
Arriving just after 2pm the restaurant was closed so off to local shop to buy lunch. They didn't mind us eating in the lounge. Big disappointment. Good hearty breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annieguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very happy with the service and good size clean room. We had a family room and I was very pleased that my 4 and 6 year olds had good sized beds ready to sleep in as we arrived late evening. The staff were extremely helpful the next day when we found we had left a special teddy behind and offered to post it for us. The breakfast was excellent too and much better than some much more expensive places I have been too recently.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wares1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed overnight - the first time I'd stayed at a Premier Inn. The staff were welcoming and efficient; the rooms large, well furnished and clean. At £38 per room this was a very inexpensive stop-over and we would certainly use again for cost and convenience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Address: Meridian Way | Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Leicester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#8 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blast off at the National Space Centre or enjoy the big match five minutes away at King Power Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing