We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend ask for room on 2nd floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Would recommend ask for room on 2nd floor”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Customer service was amazing room was
nice and clean and shower was amazing.
My only complaint would be guests in room above up to no good all night, kept me and my Lil boy awake but not the hotels fault what so ever

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    115
    33
    6
    9
See reviews for
144
94
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cinderford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here on a saturday night on way to airport. Difficult to find without satnav but when we did it was typical premier inn clean, comfortable with good staff.Always use premier inn know what you are getting.Only downside was couldnt get a meal ,very busy but it was saturday night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a great premier inn the staff are fabulous and the restaurant was brillliant. Fanstastic location. Comfortable and extremely clean. I have stayed here before and I will stay again. The staff care.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The perfect stopover. Travelling with two small children from Somerset to Lincolnshire. Really friendly reception, beds ready for those two tired children everything fresh and clean. A nice restaurant next door well done premier inn

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Excellent welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Food at restaurant was very good. Had meal deal but staff were still accommodating slight variations ..salad instead of chips etc. Staff very attentive. Great stop over.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Had really nice new year break,the staff were really great the food in the observatory was excellant.Very good location close to Fosse park and Meridian park ,rooms very clean and comfortable as usual at premier inn hotels, would go back if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A good example of the Premier Inn chain. Convenient for the motorway and city. Easy parking, clean, comfortable. Generous breakfast cooked to order in the adjacent Beefeater Inn. Reception staff excellent and the restaurant staff welcoming. Was not busy when visited (Sunday) and noise levels were low. The difficulty of shutting room doors quietly could prove disturbing if the hotel had been full. If visiting the area again my personal preference would be the Fosse Park Premier Inn, but there are only marginal differences.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshireBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Address: Meridian Way | Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#4 Business Hotel in Leicester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#8 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blast off at the National Space Centre or enjoy the big match five minutes away at King Power Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing