We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights Friday and Saturday recently. Friendly efficient welcome, clean comfortable & spacious room, asked for extra towels & got them promptly. Great shower and good nights sleep. Good bar and restaurant attached. We've stayed here a few times and it's been consistently good, never had a reason to complain. Good value for money too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    115
    33
    6
    9
See reviews for
143
94
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Used this hotel after reading previous reviews on TripAdvisor and found that it lived up to expectations. We have stayed in other Premier hotels some of which have been tired but this one was excellent and the staff friendly and welcoming. The Observatory Beefeater restaurant used for the meals was very excellent and thank you to Richard our evening waiter

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cant0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I booked our rooms well in advance for a family wedding, we were all placed on the same floor which was great and the rooms were excellent, clean, comfortable and plenty of room BUT the best part was the helpfulness of all the staff from Receptionist's down to the Cleaning staff who were so happy to help and very friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend this to anyone. Thank you all so very much Julie Severn and family.

Room Tip: Ground floor south facing very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Staff very friendly & helpful at hotel and adjoining restaurant. Location of hotel very convenient for traveling into Leicester and in a quiet area (no traffic or other noise even though we had the windows open as it was very warm) Hotel room was well maintained & clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 951Nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The best and most friendly and welcoming Premier Inn that we have stayed in over the years. The staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming at all times. The Observatory restaurant attached was superb.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My and my wife stopped here for one night last weekend to break up the journey home from London. At £70 for the room including breakfast we don't have any quibbles whatsoever.

Pretty much as can be expected from a Premier Inn, the room was clean and tidy, showers and toilets worked fine and the staff were polite and helpful. It's a Premier Inn next to a busy A road so don't expect any fantastic views, you're likely to get a view of the car park or a view of the bushes to the rear of the hotel. We just wanted to rest on the way home, so a room with a view was not our priority.

Breakfast was at The Observatory just across the car park. Plenty of choice whether you want a cooked breakfast, cereal or fruit and yoghurt, drinks are included also.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreamboxJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Cannot fault anything about this stay. After previous bad experience with a rival chain Premier Inn delivered exactly what they promised. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a well maintained Hotel. We didn't eat here at all as it was just an overnight stay to break up our journey, but I would have no hesitation in going back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Address: Meridian Way | Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Leicester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#8 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blast off at the National Space Centre or enjoy the big match five minutes away at King Power Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing