We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, nothing was too much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Excellent stay, nothing was too much trouble”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My husband and I stayed four nights plus we had booked a further 20 rooms for one night for the out of town guests at our daughter's 21st birthday which we were holding close by.
The service was exceptional in every way from the greeting we received on check in to the helpfulness of the receptionists on sorting out taxis or arrangement of rooms. A special mention must go to Gaile and Paula who dealt with all our parties needs.
The hotel is very clean and well cared for with new furnishings and comfortable beds, and the housekeeping staff worked tirelessly all weekend ensuring rooms were replenished and cleaned. The rooms were typical of all other Premier Inns with the family rooms being slightly larger.
It was busy at the weekend with other groups and despite the odd noise on the corridor it was extremely quiet.
The restaurant is a 30 second walk across the car park and served typical pub food as well as a reasonable priced breakfast which was good and hearty.
An excellent stay with friendly and genuine service.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and higher floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliemd1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    174
    64
    19
    11
See reviews for
192
131
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very efficient and pleasant Check In.
I am sure this Hotel has had a lick of paint and new carpets since my last visit, if not the standard of cleanliness is superb. The lobby, corridors, and room certainly seemed "softer" underfoot. And the bathroom was spotless.
I had a top floor room (third floor), and chose the stairs, but there is a lift for the less mobile.
The room I had was a little exposed (229) as it was on the corner of the building, so if it is windy you may wish to be lower down.
Whilst the hotel is next to the main road into Leicester, the noise was not obtrusive, but again if this will bother you try to get a room facing the other way.
Hopefully this hotel will get a tv upgrade soon (as Stockport South has) and get ones with bigger screens!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from main road if noise will bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The receptionist at night was very helpful and friendly, and sorted out a mistake with our booking very quickly. The room was a good size, and immaculately clean as well as quiet.
I would definitely stay here again if on a shopping weekend, and it is also very handy for Leicester Glenfield hospital.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building seemed very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tw1nkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The rooms are of a high standard; certainly excellent for the price. Quiet and warm enough without being too hot. The Restaurant in the nearby pub is really good, the only disadvantage is it is a walk across open ground, so not ideal if the weather is bad.

Room Tip: All the rooms have double glazing and soundproofing I believe, so you are not affected by the fact i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKP5401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at Premier Inn (A50) Leicester Central for 1 night in two family rooms. The price was great as it was a special offer for Easter. The rooms were very nice, comfortable, clean and adequately spacious. The bathroom was also very good. The tea/coffee making facilities were very welcome. Hotel staff were polite and welcoming, especially so with the children. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant (which was in a separate building so we had to go out in the cold to get there, a minor drawback though). Breakfast was delicious and good value with the children eating for free. Overall we had a great stay in Leicester and visited The National Space Centre and Snibston Discovery Park.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aitch07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Does what it says on the tin. Very clean, I found the bed fine and was happy to have the extra pilllows. I agree with the lack of sockets - very strange! The bedside shelves are also very tiny but it didn't matter too much to us.
Safe parking and the Fayre and Square on site was clinical but fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholap19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

2 miles from the city centre
Plenty of parking
Clean and tidy, friendly staff.
Breakfast in Fare & Square onsite good value and good quality.
As always good for the money paid (£37room only)

Uncomfortable beds, dodgy tv signal and lack of plug sockets were negatives

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shappers00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Address: Groby Road | Groby Road, Leicester LE3 9QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) is situated in picturesque surroundings although located on the main road leading to town. Ample free car parking facilities and easy access to The National Space Centre and the famous High Cross Shopping Centre. All of our rooms are ensuite, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV's with Freeview and the famous premier inn bed.At Leicester Central (A50) you will be greeted by people that genuinely care that you have a great stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing