We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly and helpful Staff”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The Staff at the Priemier inn are always Happy and helpful at the Hotel which is what you need after a long drive i stay in this hotel a couple of times a month for business the girl on Reception Hayley cant do enough for you always happy and smiling i would reccomend this hotel to any business travelers like my self also there is a cracking Indian resturant about half a mile from hotel in Glenfield called Sands its superb .
Thanks to all the staff at Premier inn Cheers B .

Room Tip: Room s on the back are good but they all are .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian_laughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    126
    28
    14
    14
See reviews for
114
100
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Staying away for my business needs has seen me staying at Leicester North West for most days of the week for many, many months now. The staff are always friendly, obliging and always ready for a good natter. Special mention to Ben, Hayley, Boni, Chloe, Laura, Jim, Sue and newly aquainted manager Emma. The Gynsill's restaurant staff are also very friendly and again most helpfull, Clare, Sarah, Rachel, Sally Ann, Toni, Ben and Kirsty to mention a few. Efficiently run by Hilary & Carl who are always most helpful.

Room Tip: For early nights; ask for a room facing the car park and not the Pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn Leicester North West, extremely relaxing and comfortable and all of the staff were helpful and friendly, really liked the adjacent Pub food and it's price. Was very pleased with the silence within the Inn itself and it's surroundings, definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Great customer service from Hayley and Emma, made us feel welcome
And chatted to us if we got
Board :) great stay would advise some
More entertainment or have a word with the pub next door for a pool table to help with raising
Money.I Recommend the the hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bambam1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

can't speak highly enough about our stay at premier inn Leicester north west extremely relaxing and comfortable and all of the staff are helpful and friendly

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larselogremph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have stayed here many times whilst visiting parents in leicester. We tend to swop between this Premier Inn and the one a further mile down the road (Heathly park.) Whilst Heathley Park is the more modern of the two, Glenfiled tends to have more rooms at a cheaper rate. With Premier you know that overall the standard is going to be fine anyway. The only issue that I have with Premier is the horrible pillows (all of them- far too soft!) and, with this Inn in particular, the very poor car park. We know now that we have to wind our way through the party crowds using the restaurant but the road markings are non existent and we saw one near-accident on this visit. Well located, near to the major shopping centre at Beaumont Leys.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have stayed in this Premier Inn twice recently and will be staying again many more nights between now and Christmas due to work.

What is needed in a hotel that you stay in often is an easy check in - check out, no fuss and a decent place to eat.

This is exactly what you get here, all staff that I have so far encountered are very friendly and very polite . The menu in the restaurant is good with enough variety, the food has improved every time I have eaten there.

The cooked breakfast arrives very promptly which is always appreciated, with cereal and juice available. I can only fault the coffee as they have sachets in the restaurant a minor point in what is otherwise a very good set up.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yowiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa I, Manager at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank-you for your review regarding Leicester North West Premier Inn. Its fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us and will be returning to the hotel soon. I will pass all comments onto the hotel team as well as the restaurant team. All feedback is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoy your future stays with us.Kind Regard Melissa Insley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#19 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing