We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

My husband and myself have just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. The hotel and staff were very good indeed. Couldnt ask for better, we will return. Very comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and freindly service,
Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    125
    25
    14
    14
See reviews for
111
100
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

The place was faultless for my one night stay over. There is plenty of free car parking, and it is located in a quite place. As my stay was over Christmas and I booked quite late it was a bit expensive for one night. I would check if the services have been reduced over bank holidays before booking on them.
The heating worked well and the room was very clean and tidy. They could not have done anything better!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosyth, Fife
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

All in all a very pleasant stay. Reception staff very cheery and gave all the information i asked for. Even delivered iron & board to room for me (other facilities advise me to collect them from Reception)! Down side is that this facility does not have a lift, which may be a problem for those with mobility issues (such as myself). This needs to be stated on the website. Meals taken in pub next door, good value and breakfast cooked to order.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for ground floor room as there is no lift at this facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during the Christmas break. Price for the room was reasonable. All the staff were friendly and cheerful. Rooms were clean and shower was excellent.On down side was that the room electric heater did not work properly. As we were only coming back to the hotel to sleep, late at night, we did not complain on the first night as the outside temperature was not so cold. But the second night was a little bit more unconfortable as the tempertaure outside had dropped. If you not used to complaining and the hotel does not make it clear that the 'Good Night' gaurantee only comes into force if you complain/notify the staff, you are unlikely to receive a refund as the advertisement implies.
Mahesh C

Room Tip: Be ready to Complain about anything to do with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Cowes, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed for 3 nights over Christmas, including Christmas day and boxing day. Price for the time of year was very reasonable. All staff in reception and the dining room were very cheerful and pleasant. The room was adequately comfortable and very clean, including the bathroom. Had a cooked breakfast on the morning of departure which was superbly cooked and very good value for money considering you could have as much as you wanted of everything. Would definately stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others. I booked my room online and there were no dramas whatsoever when booking in, the whole process was very quick. The only complaint I could possibly make was that the temperature in the hallways was very hot. There was plenty of parking and no disturbing noises at all from outside. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed here for one night

In september we stayed at Premier Inn fosse park which was amazing!

A few months ago , premier inn had a sale and i got this room for £25. which i was organilly thought was a bargin.. i was wrong

as soon as i walked it the room smelt of urine due to the bathroom. it was disgusting.. my kids felt so sick

the room was dingy and dark

the postcode on the website was inncorect - beweare

the staff was very friendly !!! esp barba from reception

wouldnt stay here AGAIN

i would always book the fosse park one- i reccomend that one to u guys

this one was poor. very disappointed

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DP523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions and must say that the warmth and friendliness of the staff improves each time.
Initially our room was cold (the weather outside was freezing) but the room temperature could not be raised via the thermostat. We mentioned this to the receptionist who immediately arranged for a heater to be placed in the room. The room thermostat was also fixed. We were very pleased with the attitude, it was quite clear that the receptionist was well trained and had a very good attitude to ensure that we had a pleasant stay.
We also enjoyed the meals in the restaurant the food was excellent as was the service. We will most certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing