We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Sannat, Malta
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Hotel was east to find. The room was quite noisy the was the sound of a water tank that must have been right next to our room. You could hear doors banging in the corridor.
There was a bar/restaurant attached which seemed to be in complete chaos when we went there. It was very busy with not enough staff. That to queue to order food at the bar so people who just wanted drinks had to wait for ages.
When we eventually had food it was not the best.
Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    126
    25
    14
    14
See reviews for
111
100
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We have used this hotel a lot over the last year or so. The hotel is older in its decor, but is well maintained and staff were attentive to our needs. We hope to come again. The restaurant was particularly cold however on that particular morning and so we didn't linger over our breakfast!

Room Tip: No particular preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Hotel was fine for a budget hotel but dinner in the restaurant was appallingly bad. I even went on the second night because there was nowhere else nearby and my poor impression was confirmed. A waste of money. Best described as indelible in spite of the large number of 'locals' flocking in!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I've been staying at premier inn north west leicester about a week now and my stay has been 10/10 the staff are all friendly and very helpful especially sexy Brenda who is on front desk she welcomes you with such love and always making sure if everything is ok therefore I recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and il defiantly will be stopping here again in the near future

Mr virk

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

excellent hotel-comfortable and quiet. excellent friendly helpful professional staff,particularly brenda at reception.excellent restaurant at reasonable prices. within walking distance of glenfield hospital.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mature_couple_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Excellent service as one would expect from a Premier Inn, we were greeted by Hayley (I think) who proved to be helpful, knowledgeable of the local area and made us feel as if we were members of the family.
The hotel itself is of the older design, however it was very clean, quiet and the beds very comfortable. All the staff we met were most helpful.
I would recommend the hotel, it is certainly very good value for money (you can save by booking online!).

The only downside was the Fayre @ square restaurant - see below.

Room Tip: The Ginsylls restaurant is not disabled friendly. My son had to push my wheelchair from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport on Severn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We have spent 2 consecutive weekends at this hotel whilst our daughters attended a dance festival in the city centre. We couldn't fault either stay. A typical premier inn room on both stays, plenty of room for our family of four. The maid had folded the towels into an elephant head for our first night and this, along with the hidden stars which get the children a sweet if they take them to reception, gave the place a little "magic" which you wouldn't expect in such a cheap room. Can't fault the reception staff who were very friendly, especiially with the kids. A good location only 10 mins from city centre, but in a quiet area. Don't mix up and turn up at Leicester Centre Premier Inn, only a mile further into town, by mistake. Seems strange to have 2 of the same hotel so close together.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank percyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing