We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Booked the hotel as a convenient base for the location I was visiting. Rooms nice and clean, really friendly service. Pub next door service was good, portions for the evening meals and the breakfast where huge. All in all a really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and on both occasions the staff have been very friendly. We even found the star!!! The hotel and restaurant next door are excellent. The rooms are clean and bed is huge and comfy. The small bed was made up on arrival unlike other hotels. It is easy to find and plenty of parking. Again another enjoyable stay. Thank you Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is not the newest premier inn and the dark wooden doors and furniture are a ittle dated. However, the rooms are spotless and the staff were very friendly. There is a restaurant next door which gets very busy, but we could not hear it from the hotel. There is a small play area and an easy walk nearby. Easy to find just off main road (signposted) so easy access to other locations. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Usual welcome greeting and speel......as in all the excellent Premier group,room was clean and pleasant..... but what on earth is going on in your evening eaterie.....out side the access door was probably over 50 old cigarette butts.....after trying not to stamp over this damp disgusting site access....we opened the door to find 6 members of staff in the doorway which we literally had to push our way through without even a nod as they were discussing between themselves what they were going to do that night....we sat for over TWENTY MINUTES......So we asked what looked like a waiter where and whome to order from..."GO TO THE BAR TO ORDER"
So....we did.....we ordered fish and chips a glass of wine for my wife and a pint of orange juice and lemonade.....and had to prepay for it all and carried our EXPENSIVE drinks back to the table.
The meal arrived 15 minutes later.....probably the dryest fish and the meanest supply of chips and a disgusting spoon of what resembled mushy peas(which we both left)
Has anyone ever taught the chef to use fresh batter.....the fish resembled cheap grocer frozen fish.....awful.
Your eaterie staff need a damn good talking to I'm afriad.....they border on being damned rude..one chubby female remained at the door playing with servietes for the entire time we were in there.
What a change for breakfast...as soon as we entered the same door (still avoiding on the butts thrown down outside the door, simply wreaking of stale tobacco) two members of your MORNING staff greeted us.....ticked us off on their sheet.....and asked us how we liked our eggs...I asked for an omlette...."Oh....I'll ask"....which he did and I was granted the task and experienced a very welcomed fluffy omlette.
Premier allways excell on the breakfast service......we have never ever received a poor one in the group.....bit pricey at £8.95 each.......but everything is there......the hotel just down the road is offering an all you can eat breakfast for £3.95...so the wise bargain hunter has it for a short journey down the road....
The 30 minute free WIFI still seems a bit mean...when most cafe's offer FREE unlimited WIFI 24 hrs.I need access .......so usually have to cough up the costly fees....A little strange thing as their WIFI simply refuses to let the user access Ebay or the several other websites I tried to search?
My AOL account was fine though......I did report this to the young lad on reception who said he would report it.
But.....all in all.....a VERY VERY quiet night....no road noise at all......only the sound of very lively birds in the early hours....which, to be honest was quite charming......funny how the double glazing did not lock the sound out though?
Have your evening meal somewhere else.....Nice place just up the road with VERY friendly staff....the rest of this Premier hotel is fine.

Room Tip: Around the back.....near the trees....and enjoy the tweeting birds in good song
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

stay here for my Hospital visits ,always clean tidy ,Nice rooms Good cheap meals at the Pub next door .Staff always ready to help day or night ,plenty of Tea/coffee in room and more at reception if needed, beds comfortable
Forgot Staff always pleasent ,it feels more like a 3* Hotel

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been Very Good , so cannot fault in any way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMW1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We spent three nights in the hotel spanning a weekend in the family room. The bed was very comfortable, and we had no disturbances form either inside or outside the hotel during the 3 days (our two-year old made plenty of noise, though!).

The nearby pub/restaurant is a very convenient, if somewhat simple, option for food and drinks.

Overall, good value for money and they delivered on the "good night's sleep" promise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I know that Premier Inn is badged as a budget hotel by some but the rooms here are large, comfortable and clean. The beds are very comfortable and I managed a good nights sleep every night. I was most impressed with the hotel and the friendly welcome from the staff. For the type of hotel, I thought the cost was very good value particularly when you compare it to the cost of other hotels available in Leicester and the plentiful free parking. It's also nice to get a proper bathroom with a proper bath which you often miss out on with better value hotels.

The restaurant attached is standard pub type food but has the added benefits of a carvery and extremely good value, particularly with the deals for more than one person eating. It can get very busy but the hotel seem happy book you a table if you ask.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 7 (the Gynsells Suite) is huge, you could hold a barn dance in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonW519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
6.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
970 reviews
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
534 reviews
9.9 mi away
Travelodge Lutterworth
Travelodge Lutterworth
#17 of 41 in Leicester
161 reviews
8.6 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#21 of 41 in Leicester
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing