We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
“Nice hotel in a quiet location”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Good location for where we needed to be in Leicester. It was a nice quiet hotel and the room was as you expect with Premier Inn, which is always good for the money you pay. There was a bad smell in the bathroom of our room coming from the drains but that was the only complaint I'd have.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GParker1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    130
    28
    14
    14
See reviews for
117
103
36
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Friendly efficient staff, room as expected but didn't seem to have facility to lower the temperature, it was a very warm night, so to had to leave the window open, which meant some noise from the car park. Has a pub on site serving meals and drinks. About 3 miles from city centre by car.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Clean and tidy food in the pub next door as always was excellent. It was rather warm perhaps could benefit from air con but otherwise no complaints. Would be more than happy to stay again and enjoy the venue.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We needed a cheap hotel to stay in whilst house hunting in the local area. I'd never stayed in a Premier Inn before but had heard positive things from family who had stayed in other Premier Inn hotels.

To be honest, my expectations were a tired room with a barely acceptable level of cleanliness. I was very pleasantly surprised to find a modern and spotlessly clean room with a comfortable bed and adequate bathroom.

We needed a conveniently located, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel for a one night stay. This hotel matched all of that criteria. As you can see, I've given this hotel a 5 in every ratings category. I think you have to look at things in relation to the price you paid, rather than comparatively with other hotels. There is very little that I can fault.

We paid £51.00 for the night and believe it was worth every penny. I'll definitely stay in a Premier Inn again and hopefully I'll have a similar experience as this.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1einad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Never used a premier inn before !! Always stayed at a good old travelodge ! Never again will I go back to travelodge !!! Beds fab bathroom clean staff great ! And a great nights sleep !!!! Spent a little more than what I would normally on accommodation like this but felt it was worth every penny !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashfordcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

It does what is says on the tin! Clean, comfortable, good parking and freindly staff. A discount for single occupancy would enhance value for money as it is expensive for just one person. Breakfast is good although no black pudding on full English breakfast and rather pricey unless you deliberately eat more than you want (I didn't)


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No_bullshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Really convenient, very comfortable and so very friendly. You just can not go wrong for the price. They really know how to make you feel at home, so important or me as a single traveller. Well done and thank you

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
898 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#18 of 40 in Leicester
490 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#22 of 40 in Leicester
491 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing