We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
211
148
38
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
148
38
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcounty hallrestaurant next dooradjoining restaurantfayre and squarehuge bedgood nights sleepsat navon arrivalone night stayreception staffcomfortable bedcar parkexcellent staycontinental breakfastfamily roomnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I would like to say myself and my family could not have been treated any better anywhere the staff were kindness itself and the restaurant adjoining was great brilliant service and kind and friendly staff. Premier inn you should be very proud of this hotel within your company your staff should all get a pay rise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

As quite regular visitors to this Premier Inn we were again very impressed.On this occasion we were joined by our son and his family. Both rooms were prepared to a hight standard. The staff as usual friendly and efficient. Rooms quiet and comfortable.
We were joined by more family members for breakfast bringing our numbers up to eleven.The dining room was very busy, we were particularly impressed by the breakfast waitress Janine who took our orders. She was very friendly but remained focused to ensure we got all that we wanted. We all received the correct order and enjoyed a good breakfast. The children in the party were well catered for.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We rang in advance of arrival to request ground floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stupug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We are not normally Premier Inn customers but as the nearest hotel to a wedding venue we chose this hotel in the leafy suburbs of North Leicester. When we arrived we were met with a sign saying that the receptionist was away from the desk helping other residents. We pressed the bell and she duly arrived. Our check in having previously booked on line was short and swift. We arrived at the room which was good sized and of typical Premier Inn standards. Unfortunately on a cold day we were unable to increase the room temperature through the bedroom control and had to summon the receptionist to our help. She was also unable to increase the heating and so provided us with an additional electric fire having first told us that there was a general problem with the controls in some of the rooms.

I don't know whether Premier Inn normally expect guests in double occupancy booked rooms to share towels however we only had one set of bath and hand towels and so had to return to reception to ask for another set.

The room and en-suite were clean and tidy and the plumbing worked well. As is the norm in budget hotels soap and shower/shampoo gel were provided through on-wall dispensers (which worked) but we would recommend that potential customers bring their own favourite products if needed. A small bar of soap would not have gone amiss for bathing purposes, difficult to bath using shower gel!

We dined the first of our two nights in the adjoining restaurant. For some reason the builders had not included a short covered walk way between the hotel and the adjoining pub/restaurant and so on a particular rainy evening we had to run to avoid getting wet and similarly the next morning for breakfast although we noticed one large umbrella which subsequently we realised was for the use of guests.

Although we weren't advised to book a table for dinner on arrival we are glad we did because the restaurant was heaving with people and there was even a queue at the bar which didn’t seem to be moving at all. Fortunately we didn't have to wait long for a table to be vacated. Food was of average pub standards, not particularly healthy but on the whole we feel good value for money and cooked well. At £15, the bottle of Rioja was good value compared with normal restaurant inflated prices but the G&Ts coming in at nearly £5 each for a single measure were definitely not! Service, given the numbers of diners, was very efficient. This is a family diner style restaurant and you do not come here for a quiet dining experience but for a cheap and cheerful meal it was fine.

The Premier Breakfast was good value at £8 and the breakfast staff were very polite attentive and efficient. As you would expect at this price with the exception of the plate of cooked food everything else was DIY.

One very nice touch was the provision of a windscreen de-icer spray and scraper for use on the frosty morning of our departure. Not even the most expensive hotels have provided this service, well done.

Certainly if we are in the area we would stay here again and maybe the covered walkway will be in place by then!

Room Tip: There is no lift so take a ground floor room if you can't manage steps. All rooms will be quiet but perhaps choose an odd numbered room if you want to keep a check on your car in the car park and in the summer months to face away from the adjoining pub.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonj48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Booked for New Year as we have friends in Leicester, prices were great, not put up for New Year. Very nice helpful staff same in the restaurant Gynnsills, would greatly recommend this hotel. Bus stop right outside to take you into town the Shyer's Shopping centre is a must

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was an idea base to attend a national sales meeting in Leicester, the staff were very helpful and the food in the restraunt was excellent, will stay here again when in the area.
This is a hotel that I would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this area of the country.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goggin2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews