We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. The room was the standard Premier Inn room, clean and comfortable. A very comfortable bed and the quiet location meant we had a good nights sleep. The bathroom was also clean with a good shower. The only downside for us was that the associated restaurant is a Fayre & Square which is not to our taste. There are however several good restaurants including The Forge nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    133
    28
    16
    15
See reviews for
118
108
37
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff at the hotel were friendly and efficient and checked us in swifts. I needed a room at last minute and the lady on reception did her best to accommodate us. The rooms are nice and spacious and thee beds are comfortable. Only gripe is that the room cost more to book at reception rather than online which I don't think is fair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booninchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed twice at this Premier Inn on a business trip and once my boyfriend came with me. I enjoyed my stay very much both times because the Premier Inns never let me down and this one is surrounded by an amazing park! The Fayre and Square next door is huge and provides good value for money meals and it has lots of space outside! It's perfect for families: I would take my kids there! The only thing is that the hotel interiors look a bit old but this didn't affect my experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel while assisting our daughter and her boyfriend to move house. We hadn't stayed at a Premier Inn before and admittedly our choice was based entirely on convenience of location (and it is only a couple of minutes drive from the M1).

Despite its proximity to major roads, the hotel is situated in pleasant park-like surroundings and there is surprisingly little noise. The staff we encountered were, without exception, friendly and extremely helpful; the room was clean and well appointed.

We pre-booked breakfast, which was plentiful and with a menu as good as we have found in more expensive hotels. We didn't have any other meals there as we were eating elsewhere. The food on offer was of the pub meal burger/chicken and chips type and, although not our scene, was clearly popular with local diners.

Online booking was very easy and made the check-in/out process very fast. Over all very good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snewman159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel recently. Staff were excellent. Great service. Rooms comfortable and very clean. My only gripe would be that the walls/ceilings are not well soundproofed so it sounded like a herd of elephants above even over the tv and noise carried through the walls. Woken up at 7.30 on a Sunday morning by dance music. Not too much of an issue as I am an early riser. Would be different if I wasn't. Didnt bother to raise this as short of rebuilding the hotel there isn't anything they can do about it. Just thought others might like to know. It wouldn't stop me staying again as it's in a good location.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I didn't stay here - my boss dropped me off at the wrong hotel (there's another Premier Inn just down the road). The receptionist realised I was at the wrong one from my booking reference, and was extremely nice about the whole thing, offering to book me a taxi (I walked) and print me a map (it was a good map). Made my evening mildly less frustrating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrzlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel with my family. The beds are big and comfortable; 2 single beds for my kids are good, too. Everything was clean and free of dust. The shower was hot and very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#22 of 40 in Leicester
502 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
884 reviews
4.6 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 40 in Leicester
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing