We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“An excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

We were a little apprehensive when we arrived as our stay at another Premier Inn the night before hadn't been very good. We needn't have worried. We had an excellent stay.
Our kingsize room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bed and bedding were very good and we slept well. We were very pleased with everything about the hotel and have already recommended it to friends.

We had the full English breakfast at the pub, (Glynsills), next door. It was a good breakfast and the service was very friendly.

However, don't eat here in the evenings. Four of us ate here the night before and the food was awful. At 7pm on a Sunday evening they had run out of jacket potatoes and the chicken tikka meals. The service was very friendly but terrible. We really recommend guests eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poohshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    121
    24
    13
    14
See reviews for
108
100
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

My partner & I booked in here for a night in December. On arrival we were charged £15 each for breakfast which was advertised as £7.50. This was subsequently acknowledged as an error & refunded. On arrival in the room it was bitterly cold. Despite adjusting the temperature control, no heat was emitted from the room heater. The television did not work; there was only 1 set of towels for 2 people; and worst of all there was dry blood splattered on the wash basin. Requesting a change of room we were informed that it was not possible as the hotel was full. There was no housekeeping service but we were given another set of towels & another TV which I had to carry to the room. As it was now quite late we decided we had little option but to endure the situation & to our disgust had to clean the wash basin ourselves. The night was interupted on several occasions by noises from our bathroom which seemed to occur when an adjacent room used their facilities! All in all, it was not a pleasant experience. We were due to return the following week for a further 2 nights - we obviously booked in elsewhere. To compound the above, a letter to the hotel management outlining the above has not elicited any reply or apology.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank PjChes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

My partner and I stayed here. Booked at 1.30pm on a Saturday and arrived at 5pm. £45. Fantastic welcome at check in. We had a room on the ground floor with a large bed... maybe not king size as they say in the adverts! Taxi to St Nicholas Circle as £5.50 - not much more for the return at 2am! A well located hotel. We didn't use the pub across the car park which is where breakfast takes place. If you can't get into the city centre this is a nice hotel to stay in... and free parking!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

We booked this hotel as a family of four for an overnight stay prior to a family wedding. The room was lovely, very clean, and with a kingsize bed plus singles either side. This is a great arrangement when you have two children - other budget chains expect them to sleep together (and no one sleeps at all!!) The children also received a goody bag which was unexpected and greeted with delight.
We had an evening meal at the adjacent Gynsills pub which was perfectly adequate and very good value for money. The gardens are very pleasant for sitting outside on a summer's evening.
We did experience some noise overnight but it didn't last long and was good natured enough - someone getting to their room after a late session.
Breakfast next morning was very good, with lots of fruit and very healthy options.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winniefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

Easy to find just off the A50 although away from the noise associated with busy roads. The grounds were lovely with a childrens play area at the back. Plenty of outdoor seating area. Rooms were as you would expect from a Premier Inn, comfy and clean, staff were great, nothing was too much trouble for them going out of their way to find out local information since we werent from the area. definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkstar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port talbot, south wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2008

good location on the periphiry of leicester. Fantastic if you want a base to stay. Hotel and pub just off the main road but in superb settings in its own wooded grounds. Pub food was exceptional. We had a huge room, the glynsills suite. loads of space and we're a family of 4. Staff were all brilliant and helpful. Only a few problems cracked sink, leaking shower curtain. Ideal for young familes as there is an outdoor play area with benches and tables.

  • Liked — Family orientated and you could see the kids playarea from most of the tables
  • Disliked — bathroom to small and sink cracked
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank moggs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2007

The family room on the ground floor is Hugh!

Stayed in the premier travel inn for 2 nights in September was given a family room on the ground floor (used to staying in Travelodge so I expected pretty much the same).

But I was surprised when I saw the room it was massive, in fact it was humongous there was a double bed & 2 single sofa beds which had been made up ready to sleep.

When I signed in at reception both my children received children’s packs colouring books & pencils. There was also an offer for breakfast where 2 kids get breakfast free with 1 paying adult.

The beds where comfortable & there was no noise from any roads near by. The bathroom was supplied with shower gel & soap which is a luxury for these budget hotels. TV with remote & 3x Storage heaters in the room.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank jeddati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing