We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth time at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Crewkerne
1 review
“Fourth time at this hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is very quiet and comfortable with an excellent pub/restaurant on the same site. We find the staff at the hotel very polite and helpful with all our needs. Nichola [who has taken over from Emma] is a very nice lady and we hope she will be there for a long while. This was our fourth visit to this hotel, need we say any more.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    102
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
112
113
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed for 3 nights over Easter 2012 with 3 kids. Staff were exfellent and friendly, roms very comfortable and clean. 30 mins free wifi per day + free view. Heating worked well - you could actually turn it up and down and feel the difference! On site restaurant - great for breakfast (kids under 16 eat free with every adult paying), dinner i would say is about adequate - what you'd expect from a pub/restaurant. Good play park for kids behind the restaurant. Close to Leicester city centre - approx 20 mins drive. Oh, and we recommend the National Space Centre!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 12 nights (room 14)March and i always stay here when iv got work in leicester, its location is great, no problems with parking and close enough to oadby and superstores for any food and fuel.

The staff at the hotel are great and can't do enough for you, Nicole runs an excellant hotel, as my work takes me to all parts of the UK and the premier groups offer good value for money, with clean rooms, large comfy beds i use them all the time, but this hotel is the best.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the free 30min of wifi in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Htc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The room was clean and quiet, and had everything we needed - even free wi-fi. The greeting was warm and helpful, and we found all the staff excellent, including at breakfast.
The latter was the best we've had at a Premier Inn, a good selection and well presented.
We slept well, we were by the car park, the road, and the playground, but still heard no noise even with the window open all night, and the pub car park was full on a Friday night.
Plenty of room at the Inn, however!
We only wanted a one night stay, which it provided well, but it would be quite comfortable for longer of you needed it.
We read the good reviews before booking, and endorse them.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merseadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Reasonably priced - a big family room great for 2 adults & 2 children. They had teddy n books for children (3 & 1 year old) - v. Nice touch. Good tv channel selection. Quiet. Excellent breakfast n very friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed here with 2 colleagues for one night last week and found it very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the overall stay was great value for money.
The breakfast was at the Fayre & Square adjacent to the hotel and provided an excellent selection for £5 with lovely fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts and toast.
The only downside to the stay was that the meal in Fayre & Square the previous night was perhaps a little disappointing... but it wasnt expensive. I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Norfolk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Wonderfully quiet. I had room 24, at the end of the corridor on the first floor, overlooking the car park. Rooms were identikit Premier Inn rooms, which is no bad thing. The pub attached had order it yourself at the bar food, which is the first time I've experienced that at a Premier Inn, but nothing wrong with that, and the food was standard (but perfectly acceptable) pub food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmptyMirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
6.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.5 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
389 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ramada Leicester Stage
#34 of 40 in Leicester
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
859 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 40 in Leicester
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Address: Glen Rise | Oadby, Leicester LE2 4RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#2 Business Hotel in Leicester
#4 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a tranquil backdrop, on the doorstep of Glen Gorse Golf Club and Leicester Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing