We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leicester(Leicester)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Leicester(Leicester)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
239
114
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
114
26
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgreat glenquiet locationnight's sleeppremier breakfastrestaurant next doorgood nights sleepvery comfortable staycar parkfamily roomplenty of parkingdefinitely stay here againcomfortable bedsthree nightson arrivalreception staffhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights, was an ok experience, the hotel smelled a bit of disinfectant when we arrived, a bit like a hospital, but then it was very clean !!
The room was nice, it was right at the back at the end, so was nice and quiet. It is up a quiet road, of the main road so was very quiet. But is close enough to Leicester and is very convenient.
The only complaint was that the heater was not easy to work, and it kept turning up in the night.

We did not eat at the place next door, but it looked busy,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stay in loads of premier inn hotels but this one was not a good experience.

We stayed in room 15 which was right next to reception. It is a long time since we stayed in a hotel with an old fashioned key!

The hotel itself is quite old and this is refelcted in the noise insulatuion. We could hear the guests above all night with squeaky floorboards. Also the thermostats in the room click on and off all night with a loud mechanical "click" which woke us up everytime.

brreakfast in the (noisy at night ) pub next door wasnt very good either. Quite a few things were missing and it was just set up on a table at one end of the pub.

we did mention our experiences on the way out and was offered a refund (which we didint ask for) but the lady on reception couldnt get the refund to work. she gave us a number to ring but after 20 mins on the phone they havent rang back. Oh well.

we wouldnt stay here again but it hasnt put me off premier inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshire159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

A short stay here but it was all a pleasant experience. The hotel is tucked away but it's lovely and quiet. It has a Fair & Square restaurant next to it, but the food in there was just awful. The hotel staff were all polite and willing to help if there were any problems. The breakfast was actually pretty good, I usually rush breakfast as I don't like the staffs attitude in most PI's but here was completely different. The server, Michaela was a delight on each morning, she made breakfast a relaxed place to be and was happy to help. Well done to Michaela for making breakfast enjoyable.
There is plenty of parking at the hotel and it seems secure enough. I have one complaint which really annoyed me. The drains gurgle randomly during the night and its loud enough to wake me up. Not sure what because was but both night were the same. Even with that issue I would stay here again just for the happy service from the staff.

Room Tip: Don't eat in the restaurant next to the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimmy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this premier inn and as usual the welcome was second to none they even knew we had stayed there before.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful.the room was spotless as was the bathroom a credit to the housekeeping staff.

The only problem we found was that as the temperature dropped outside the heating in the room wasn't adequate but this was rectified straight away by the receptionist who provided a portable oil filled radiator for the room.

We ate in the adjoining restaurant both nights and had the full breakfast both days the evening meals were good value and the breakfasts were second to none the breakfast staff couldnt do enough to make the whole thing enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble this was our third stay at this premier inn and will not be our last.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN161300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My first experience of a Premier Inn and I will certainly stay at one again. A very warm and helpful greeting from the receptionist - including advising us that we would have a full refund if we were disturbed by any noise. The room was just what you would expect - very clean, a large and extremely comfy bed and a perfectly adequate bathroom with lots of hot water. The hairdryer was in the bedroom - yippee, no drying hair in a hot steamy bathroom - and although the mirror was not above the dressing table, it was at the side and well within reach of the plug! The Fayre and Square pub next door was useful and good value for money - not cordon bleu, but what you'd expect for the money. As we left the Inn I noticed that there were scrapers and cans of de-icer available on a table - how thoughtful!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovegeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews