We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We only stayed here for one night but we were happy with our choice. With premier inn you know the standard you expect and we were not disappointed. From the moment we walked through the door nothing was to much trouble. the staff were great and knowledgable.

We managed to use one of the £29 a night deals which made it very good value for money. The bed room was clean and comfortable. The only down side being that the temperature gauge seemed to be set auto for 20 degrees and no matter what you pressed it would stay that temperature.

But saying this we had a very comfortable night's sleep, and a great breakfast in the morning again with really helpful pleasent staff.

Would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freckles22Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff is wonderful; kind, and friendly. The hotel is clean and we had a good nights rest for 7 nights. The location is in a safe neighborhood. The parking is great with no extra fees. Restaurant is right next door with great continental breakfast or hot breakfast. The hotel is well worth the price and we would not stay in any other hotel in the area. I would recommend a back room because it was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is not the height of luxury, but there's really nothing wrong with it. Given that you pay very reasonable prices, it's certainly good value.

My bedroom was clean and comfortable. It lacks things that you might expect in a more up-market hotel, such as an in-room safe or a minibar, but at that price, what do you expect? The room was a reasonable size: I've certainly had smaller rooms in more expensive hotels.

Bathroom was clean and everything worked.

The only negative was that there was a slightly odd smell on entering the room. It wasn't a strong smell and you quickly stopped noticing it, but worth mentioning it anyway.

The receptionist was welcoming and helpful.

The hotel has free parking, and as much of it is directly outside the reception area, it's probably fairly secure.

I had dinner in the adjoining pub, which was not brilliant, but ridiculously cheap (meal for 2 was £10 plus drinks).

Be aware that this hotel is not in Leicester, so if you are visiting the city, then this hotel does not have a great location. It is in the village of Oadby, a little outside of Leicester.

There was apparently free wifi for a limited period of time, though I didn't try connecting so can't comment on how well it worked.

I also can't comment on breakfast, as I had to make an early start and they don't start serving until 7 am (which is worth noting in itself, as that's a little late for a weekday IMHO).

Anyway, all told, this was a perfectly adequate place to get a comfortable night's sleep, and would be hard to beat for the money I paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NautiusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

great value stayed in a family room with wife, 6,3 and 1 year old daughters. hotel made nice extra touches in the room for the children with books and colouring in packs and some sweets. nice clean spacious room and comfortable beds. stayed 2 nights would recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My friend and I were visiting Leicester for the weekend and wanted a hotel that was close to the city but quiet. Based on the Tripadvisor reviews, this one seemed to fit the bill, and the price was very good. I must say that I was very impressed! The room was smallish - typical Chain hotel size - but very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were supa comfy with a choice of pillows - only problem was that we both found the room very warm and couldn't work out how to make the air con cooler. We had an evening meal in the Fayre & Square next door - great choice on the menu and we both really enjoyed our meals. Breakfest was also in the same restaurant and I can only say that it was the best I have ever had at any hotel. Fantastic choice and the staff were brilliant. It was a very easy drive into the city centre and only took about 10 minutes. Overall I can honestly say it was a great choice of hotel and have no real complaints at all - we've already booked a weekend break at a different Premier Inn for next month which says it all really - highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights as we had a wedding nearby. Around 12 of us stayed , families, couples, older guests. Probably the BEST Premier Inn we have stayed in. Excellent friendly helpful service all round from the Premier Inn team. Very clean, very good country location, with well maintained playground for the children. Attractive patio area. Large clean, comfortable bedrooms , well appointed bathrooms. Good dining and lounge areas.
Good country location and we would think by far the best Premier Inn option if you are staying in Leicester or nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here early September for two nights its our 3rd time here ,the staff are nice and helpful, the rooms clean spacious ,everything we require is here,breakfast is next door at the Fayre & Square Restaurant ,we do not have any problems here ,everything is good ,we have booked again for November ,we think its the place to stay ,and we will continue to do so

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fakenhamflyer4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
6.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
916 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#12 of 41 in Leicester
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
419 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ramada Leicester Stage
#33 of 41 in Leicester
481 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel

Address: Glen Rise | Oadby, Leicester LE2 4RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leicester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#4 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £47 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a tranquil backdrop, on the doorstep of Glen Gorse Golf Club and Leicester Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing