We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were visting family and after a long drive this hotel provided all that we needed. The main requirement was a good night's sleep and this was achieved. I was aware of the refunding policy whereby the cost of the stay is refunded in the event of a bad night's sleep. There was no way we could apply for this. The restaurant is just across the car park and has good value for money - excellent breakfast and good, friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

After seeing all the ads on TV re good nights sleeps as we were travelling around the uk visiting friends our 2 night stop in Leicester was here. We arrived early evening to an empty reception and had to ring bell for attention - there was nothing stopping us wondering straight up into the rooms without being noticed which was a bit worrying. Our room was so cold we had to put warm clothes on to try and go to sleep but the bed was so hard there was little chance of that - we were shattered and had a busy day ahead of us. The following night we asked for another duvet to sleep on top of in attempt to make the bed softer and an extra heater as the thermostat / heater in the room seemed faulty - within half hr of asking both were brought up to our room. For the price you pay and to compare to other chain hotels of a similar price we thought the Premier very poor, and has certainly put me off choosing them again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lozilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

From our arrival at reception until our checking out the service was warm and excellent.We arrived one hour early and explained we had a urgent appointment could we check ,NO PROBLEM.The staff could not have been more helpfull.Our room was warm clean and the bed so big and comfortable.The food in the pub good choice good value.Would we stay again a very BIG YES.Thank staff for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor looking out over the car park no probems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john129caerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We only stayed here for one night but we were happy with our choice. With premier inn you know the standard you expect and we were not disappointed. From the moment we walked through the door nothing was to much trouble. the staff were great and knowledgable.

We managed to use one of the £29 a night deals which made it very good value for money. The bed room was clean and comfortable. The only down side being that the temperature gauge seemed to be set auto for 20 degrees and no matter what you pressed it would stay that temperature.

But saying this we had a very comfortable night's sleep, and a great breakfast in the morning again with really helpful pleasent staff.

Would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freckles22Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff is wonderful; kind, and friendly. The hotel is clean and we had a good nights rest for 7 nights. The location is in a safe neighborhood. The parking is great with no extra fees. Restaurant is right next door with great continental breakfast or hot breakfast. The hotel is well worth the price and we would not stay in any other hotel in the area. I would recommend a back room because it was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is not the height of luxury, but there's really nothing wrong with it. Given that you pay very reasonable prices, it's certainly good value.

My bedroom was clean and comfortable. It lacks things that you might expect in a more up-market hotel, such as an in-room safe or a minibar, but at that price, what do you expect? The room was a reasonable size: I've certainly had smaller rooms in more expensive hotels.

Bathroom was clean and everything worked.

The only negative was that there was a slightly odd smell on entering the room. It wasn't a strong smell and you quickly stopped noticing it, but worth mentioning it anyway.

The receptionist was welcoming and helpful.

The hotel has free parking, and as much of it is directly outside the reception area, it's probably fairly secure.

I had dinner in the adjoining pub, which was not brilliant, but ridiculously cheap (meal for 2 was £10 plus drinks).

Be aware that this hotel is not in Leicester, so if you are visiting the city, then this hotel does not have a great location. It is in the village of Oadby, a little outside of Leicester.

There was apparently free wifi for a limited period of time, though I didn't try connecting so can't comment on how well it worked.

I also can't comment on breakfast, as I had to make an early start and they don't start serving until 7 am (which is worth noting in itself, as that's a little late for a weekday IMHO).

Anyway, all told, this was a perfectly adequate place to get a comfortable night's sleep, and would be hard to beat for the money I paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NautiusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

great value stayed in a family room with wife, 6,3 and 1 year old daughters. hotel made nice extra touches in the room for the children with books and colouring in packs and some sweets. nice clean spacious room and comfortable beds. stayed 2 nights would recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
6.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
916 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#12 of 41 in Leicester
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
419 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ramada Leicester Stage
#33 of 41 in Leicester
481 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel

Address: Glen Rise | Oadby, Leicester LE2 4RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leicester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#4 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £47 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a tranquil backdrop, on the doorstep of Glen Gorse Golf Club and Leicester Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing