We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Poor Entrance to the Hotel!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Poor Entrance to the Hotel!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

When you drive into the enterance, be very careful as it is very tight turn and you can easily drive over a high curb.
Which I did, and as I was checking my car another car did the same.

But the staff have never had a complaint?

The hotel was value for money and clean, but the company have removed all the phones from the room, not great if you have an emergency.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andymadeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    94
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
103
104
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Good Premier Inn, value for money! Very good welcome, and departure from reception staff, bright, cheerful, informative, they gave a good impression. Room was quiet, spacious, great bathroom. Very good stay, room 7 ground floor recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were visting family and after a long drive this hotel provided all that we needed. The main requirement was a good night's sleep and this was achieved. I was aware of the refunding policy whereby the cost of the stay is refunded in the event of a bad night's sleep. There was no way we could apply for this. The restaurant is just across the car park and has good value for money - excellent breakfast and good, friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

After seeing all the ads on TV re good nights sleeps as we were travelling around the uk visiting friends our 2 night stop in Leicester was here. We arrived early evening to an empty reception and had to ring bell for attention - there was nothing stopping us wondering straight up into the rooms without being noticed which was a bit worrying. Our room was so cold we had to put warm clothes on to try and go to sleep but the bed was so hard there was little chance of that - we were shattered and had a busy day ahead of us. The following night we asked for another duvet to sleep on top of in attempt to make the bed softer and an extra heater as the thermostat / heater in the room seemed faulty - within half hr of asking both were brought up to our room. For the price you pay and to compare to other chain hotels of a similar price we thought the Premier very poor, and has certainly put me off choosing them again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caerphilly
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

From our arrival at reception until our checking out the service was warm and excellent.We arrived one hour early and explained we had a urgent appointment could we check ,NO PROBLEM.The staff could not have been more helpfull.Our room was warm clean and the bed so big and comfortable.The food in the pub good choice good value.Would we stay again a very BIG YES.Thank staff for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor looking out over the car park no probems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john129caerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We only stayed here for one night but we were happy with our choice. With premier inn you know the standard you expect and we were not disappointed. From the moment we walked through the door nothing was to much trouble. the staff were great and knowledgable.

We managed to use one of the £29 a night deals which made it very good value for money. The bed room was clean and comfortable. The only down side being that the temperature gauge seemed to be set auto for 20 degrees and no matter what you pressed it would stay that temperature.

But saying this we had a very comfortable night's sleep, and a great breakfast in the morning again with really helpful pleasent staff.

Would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freckles22Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff is wonderful; kind, and friendly. The hotel is clean and we had a good nights rest for 7 nights. The location is in a safe neighborhood. The parking is great with no extra fees. Restaurant is right next door with great continental breakfast or hot breakfast. The hotel is well worth the price and we would not stay in any other hotel in the area. I would recommend a back room because it was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ramada Leicester Stage
#35 of 41 in Leicester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
5.2 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Address: Glen Rise | Oadby, Leicester LE2 4RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leicester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#4 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a tranquil backdrop, on the doorstep of Glen Gorse Golf Club and Leicester Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing