We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a premier inn, you've been there before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“It's a premier inn, you've been there before”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Cut with the regular Premier Inn cookie cutter so you know what you are getting.

Cleaner and more up-to-date than some, but in a nice quiet spot so you get a pretty good night's sleep.

This says it's in Oadby, but for my money it's in Great Glen, so there you have it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viggenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    101
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
111
110
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

What can I say, everything is just as advertised, we stayed in this area to attend a family wedding nearby. All the staff we met, receptionist, cleaners and also the staff in the restaurant next door were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. I had a slight problem with my outfit which needed a little repair just before leaving for the wedding and although there was not a sewing kit available a search was made until safety pins were found to save the day. The room and bed was very comfortable, with lots of space to sit and relax. We will definitely stay there again. We hope to stay in another premier lodge in the future so certainly hope it is the same standard as this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here on the 10/5/2014-12/5/2014, we had a very nice stay at this premier inn. This is the first time I have stayed at any premier inns and it woun't be the last, the staff could not do enough for you and the rooms were spotless. This inn was just on the outskirts of Leicester, very peaceful location. A big thank you to all the staff and hopefully see you again.

Room Tip: Room 24, very peaceful room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roland1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

As soon as you pay for your room, everything is sorted, I even received a phone call asking if I had any specific requirements. Will definitely recommend this hotel. Decent grill/pub opposite, very cheap.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Easy to find hotel close to Leicester. Good for parking and catching the bus or taxi to Welford Road. Friendly staff and very helpful. Food is good for big appetites and budget. Spacious room with adequate facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jopasksuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Actual hotel car park small but it is possible to park in adjacent restaurant car park I think. Friendly welcome by reception. Building along corridors and doors were well worn. Bathroom had dispensers for soap and shower/shampoo. Shower worked well and there were enough towels provided. Room was fresh and clean. Flat screen TVwith aa good picture. Tea/coffee supplies were minimal. Curtains blacked the room out which aided a good night's sleep. Could not hear any traffic from room. The beds were comfortable. Pillows very comfortable and duvet aided a good night's sleep. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This Premier Inn is a couple of miles from where we used to live so it was an obvious choice when we made a return visit to Leicester to visit some favourite places. Friendly welcome, quiet room at the back overlooking fields, clean, spacious room with individual heating controls, tea/coffee, tv. Free car parking adjacent. Restaurant/bar next door offers extensive selection of self-serve continental breakfast, which is also included in the cost of their full English breakfast, which is cooked to order. All in all good value for money, no frills, come and go as you please without being disturbed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinefircroft94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
6.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.5 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ramada Leicester Stage
#34 of 40 in Leicester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Address: Glen Rise | Oadby, Leicester LE2 4RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#2 Business Hotel in Leicester
#4 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a tranquil backdrop, on the doorstep of Glen Gorse Golf Club and Leicester Racecourse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing