We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Booked into the Premier Inn for 1 nights stay after a trip to Leicester Racecourse for an Evening race meeting.Hotel was as expected with large comfy beds and spotlessly clean room and staff who were very friendly and chatty and made us most welcome.I foolishly left my mobile phone in the room when I checked out and the reception staff very kindly agreed to post it on to me.A big thank you to Premier Inn Oadby for their help .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I rarely stay at Premier Inns because they no longer offer competetivly priced rooms, however on this occasion I secured a good price through Booking.com When traveling alone I don't need luxury or a telephone in my room, so hotels such as this are ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a nice quiet location on the edge of the city. Very good nights sleep and very good staff. The restaurant attached was ok but lacking on healthy eating options. Can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night on our journey home. Very comfortable room just as expected from Premier Inn. Pleasant and helpful staff. If there is a drawback then it's the pub next door which is nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKVocalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Cut with the regular Premier Inn cookie cutter so you know what you are getting.

Cleaner and more up-to-date than some, but in a nice quiet spot so you get a pretty good night's sleep.

This says it's in Oadby, but for my money it's in Great Glen, so there you have it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viggenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

What can I say, everything is just as advertised, we stayed in this area to attend a family wedding nearby. All the staff we met, receptionist, cleaners and also the staff in the restaurant next door were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. I had a slight problem with my outfit which needed a little repair just before leaving for the wedding and although there was not a sewing kit available a search was made until safety pins were found to save the day. The room and bed was very comfortable, with lots of space to sit and relax. We will definitely stay there again. We hope to stay in another premier lodge in the future so certainly hope it is the same standard as this one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here on the 10/5/2014-12/5/2014, we had a very nice stay at this premier inn. This is the first time I have stayed at any premier inns and it woun't be the last, the staff could not do enough for you and the rooms were spotless. This inn was just on the outskirts of Leicester, very peaceful location. A big thank you to all the staff and hopefully see you again.

Room Tip: Room 24, very peaceful room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roland1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
6 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ramada Leicester Stage
#35 of 41 in Leicester
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
998 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel

Address: Glen Rise | Oadby, Leicester LE2 4RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#2 Business Hotel in Leicester
#4 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a tranquil backdrop, on the doorstep of Glen Gorse Golf Club and Leicester Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing