We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel(Leicester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Croft Hotel(Leicester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
238
113
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
113
26
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgreat glenquiet locationnight's sleeppremier breakfastrestaurant next doorgood nights sleepvery comfortable staycar parkfamily roomplenty of parkingdefinitely stay here againcomfortable bedsthree nightson arrivalreception staffhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Standard Premier Inn delivery which is absolutely fine in my book - odd choice to leave bicycle at bottom of stairs. However the chap on the desk was pretty disorganised - possibly first time left by himself? Not rude as such but not a very clear communicator. Night staff member rather sarcastic when I had to ring for entry to the hotel - probably part of your job to open the door I imagine, so no real shock to complete that task?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Booked into the Premier Inn for 1 nights stay after a trip to Leicester Racecourse for an Evening race meeting.Hotel was as expected with large comfy beds and spotlessly clean room and staff who were very friendly and chatty and made us most welcome.I foolishly left my mobile phone in the room when I checked out and the reception staff very kindly agreed to post it on to me.A big thank you to Premier Inn Oadby for their help .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I rarely stay at Premier Inns because they no longer offer competetivly priced rooms, however on this occasion I secured a good price through Booking.com When traveling alone I don't need luxury or a telephone in my room, so hotels such as this are ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a nice quiet location on the edge of the city. Very good nights sleep and very good staff. The restaurant attached was ok but lacking on healthy eating options. Can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night on our journey home. Very comfortable room just as expected from Premier Inn. Pleasant and helpful staff. If there is a drawback then it's the pub next door which is nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKVocalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews