We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good value and large family friendly pub next door!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Lutterworth
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 20 July 2014

One night stay in a family room to go to a local event. Very friendly welcome on arrival at Reception and we were offered an electric fan without having to ask for it, as the weather was very hot and humid, but teh curtains had been kept closed to ensure our room was not too hot on arrival. The young lady on duty explained everything and made us most welcome. I like the fact that Reception is staffed 24 hours a day in case you need anything. Our room spacious, basic and clean. There was free parking on site (there does seem to be a pond or marshy ground next to the car park as we saw huge bull rushes growing, but didn't get time to go and explore it; so people with young children, please take note). There is a large family pub next door called "The Elms" which served good value food and offers an excellent cooked breakfast from 9a.m. at weekend for just £3.49!!!! This included 2 rashers of bacon, 2 (basic/plain) sausages, 2 hashbrowns, eggs, beans, tomatoes and toast - You can "go large" for a little extra if you choose, but what we had was plenty to keep us going until the evening. All in all, very good value, we would certainly use this Travelodge and The Elms again, when we are visiting the area. Staff at The Elms were very friendly and helpful too - Very well done all of you, a lovely stay - Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Oldilocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here a few times and have never had a problem. Clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking space. Close to the town for a walk. Somewhere to eat right next door. Rosie has been first class on every occasion.
HOWEVER - I was booked in with company members. Whilst travelling to Lutterworth, they were trying to telephone a member of our company to cancel him coming as there was now no room available for him, even though he had paid well in advance. Unacceptable. I arrived, and there was no room available for him. It caused havoc with our business agenda.

Would i stay there again. If travelling on my own or with partner, definitely yes. As a group, definitely NO! The small print says they are allowed to cancel rooms at any time according to staff. Our staff will not book there again as a group. Not sure who was to blame, but it will cost them. But once again - thanks Rosie. You did your best and are so polite and helpful.
Dave J.

Room Tip: Book a room car park side. Book one on the main road side - you were warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CymruUndercover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

the hotel was clean and the receptionist "Rosie" extremly professional. the pub - literally next door, offered a lovely reasonably cooked breakfast - which isnt mentioned in their website. though please note the pub is not linked to the hotel. The rooms were clean and the bed extremly comfortable. the poricing of the rooms fluttered as they adverise so many rooms at a certain price and then increase the prices until nearer the date. The rooms do not have ac therefore the windows were kept open and unfortunately room 109 overlooks the dual carriage way which can be extremly loud throughout the night.but unless they introduce ac this is beyond the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the best Travelodge I have stayed in. It was clean and tidy. The room was perfect. The bathroom was immaculate. It was easy to find and very convenient for where we needed to be. Best of all was the welcome. Rose the lady on reception couldn't have been nicer. Very friendly, big smile when we walked in, she should train staff at other locations as this is how everyone likes to be greeted when they arrive at a hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

the noise inside this motel keep us awake for most of the night, doors banging and children/people running/jumping about upstairs, which made us feel like we were sleeping in a drum, At two o'clock in the morning you would expect some peace and quite

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a great night stay, as a solo traveller with a baby it can always be a struggle to unpack the car and get settled but the Receptionist who checked me in was most helpful and gave me a downstairs room next to Reception which made it much easier. The room was very comfortable, nicely lit on arrival and good temperature. Lovely new curtains, however would be nicer if blackout as it was quite bright the following morning. Beds and pillows very comfortable, you get 30mins free wifi now which is a bonus. Bathrooms still the same but very clean and has a good shower.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank NHAW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We did about an hour early and we told we could pay £10.00 or come back in an hour! Never had this before usually hotels check whether your room is available, which I am sure it was, and try to let you in. So not the best of starts and it presents a negative attitude from the hotel. Otherwise large room and Pub, next door with facilities.

Room Tip: All very similar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
12.9 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
662 reviews
13.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#24 of 41 in Leicester
452 reviews
12.9 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
917 reviews
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lutterworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lutterworth

Address: Rugby Road, Leicester LE17 4BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £39 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lutterworth 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lutterworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lutterworth Hotel Leicester
Travel Lodge Leicester
Travelodge Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lutterworth Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing