We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hospitality!”
Review of Croft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Croft Hotel
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning hospitality!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

What makes this hotel wonderful is the people who run it. I had accidentally arrived in the great city of Leicester a day early and needed a place to stay. Had I known how good this place was I would have arrived a day early on purpose!

Admittedly my room looked like they could do with a refurbishment but the new staff informed me that that is exactly what the rooms would soon would be getting. They have only recently taken over the business but if they hadn't of told me that I wouldn't of know as it is an extremely well run place. They even picked me up from the train station!

After my experience of this hotel I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Leicester!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    18
    23
    25
See reviews for
11
21
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

After reading some of the other older more negative reviews, I can tell you that this hotel has recently been taken over and we really enjoyed our stay. We came to leicester for a gig at the 02 academy and the hotel staff even dropped us off there to save us getting a taxi, excellent service. The room was neat and tidy and the breakfast was lovely. Staff honestly couldnt do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Plenty of parking and easy access to city centre. Thank you for a wonderful stay Croft Hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here at the start of August and we got a top floor room. It was in need of an overhaul but the bed was clean and comfortable. The shower could have done with a better clean though. The only mirror in the room is in the bathroom which is a pain if using straighteners as there was not a socket close to it. The staff were very friendly towards us and our dogs. They even got their picture taken with them. The breakfast was good. There was cereal fruit and a cooked breakfast on offer. The cooked breakfast was nice and plenty of it. They even filled our travel mug up for us as well. Would go back if we had a first floor room. For anyone staying with pets there is a huge park just a 5min walk away and also another one nearby at the race course which is about a 5-10min drive away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Beautiful family run hotel,building inside and outside. Excellent breakfast with nice grilled bacon.Staff is providing 5 Star facility, helped us with our luggage and I liked the complimentary mineral bottle of water provided to us on arrival when we only asked for a glass of water, they are happy to offer free pick up or drop off to nearest places like train station etc. Will always stay in this hotel any time we are in Leicester. :D :D :D

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are shared bathroom but if requested staff is happy to provide ensuite rooms too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Even though the hotel is in process of upgrading, it was still at a high a high standard. We recently stayed at Croft hotel for 4nights, and was offered a lovely large room, very clean, very comfortable. The service was extremely great, exceeded our expectations, was dropped off and pick ups for free when we wanted to go town, truly felt like 5* service that you dont even get at any big name hotels. The price was cheaper than any other hotels i could find in Leicester, and for the great service i received, it was worth trying it and i will definitely be coming back to stay again anytime I'm in Leicester.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

excellent service by the team at the hotel. I was given a double room with ensuite shower for the price of £45.00. including full english breakfast. the room was spotless. Towels were clean and the shower was hot.
the location was excellent just across Victoria park and near to the University. It was a very pleasant stay and i was treated with consideration and a valued customer. I prefer this much more than the conveyor belt hotels.
in summary clean tidy individual place to stay with excellent location walking distance from the railway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipak d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We booked the hotel before reading the reviews and so felt apprehensive about our visit. However, on arrival the manager Dave was very helpful. He knew we were going to be staying out late and had arrangements in place so we could get back into the hotel at any time. The hotel is well worn but our bedroom was clean, and had a good shower. We paid £45 for two people which included a full English breakfast. Excellent value. Would certainly stay again but the hotel is being converted to student accommodation later this year
A & S Wilde, Nnottingham

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneandsteve80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.6 mi away
Regency Hotel
Regency Hotel
#32 of 40 in Leicester
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 40 in Leicester
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
0.9 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
640 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#19 of 40 in Leicester
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Hotel

Property: Croft Hotel
Address: 3 Stanley Road, Leicester LE2 1RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Croft Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing