We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend anytime”
Review of r code - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
r code
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend anytime”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at this place countless times! Everyone I have taken there loves it to. It has a variety of dished but served hot or mild you as like. The staff are so helpful and friendly it very welcoming

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_selena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I visit the R code on a regular basis and each time have been served delicious food. The service is very good and owner very friendly. In my opinion one of the best Vegetarian curries in Leicester , I cannot comment on meat dishes for obvious reasons, however meat eating friends always say the lamb dishes are excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy customer!”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I've been eating here for about 3 years, and have to say its the best curry in Leicester! The owner is always present and couldn't be friendlier or more helpful! He's happy to make recommendations and suggestions, the food is always great, authentic and generous. I'm vegetarian but my partner isn't, so we always find an excellent choice from the extensive menu.
R code cannot be beaten :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

If you want a good curry then r code is the place to go we always eat there the management and staff are wonderful always make you feel welcome

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia26772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food,great price”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I always think that reviews are written by restaurant staff and owners of said restaurant. I can assure you I am just a normal person who only writes reviews when I think something or somewhere is really good. R Code is not my sort of restaurant, interior wise, the sports bar feel really isn't me but the food is AMAZING!! The best curry my boyfriend and I have had in Leicester in a while. Since our friend brought R Code to our attention we have ordered a few take aways from here and all have been delicious. If we have fancied something that isn't on the menu they have always been happy to make us what ever we wanted. I have eaten in the restaurant once, with a large group of friends, we didn't have to wait long at all to be served, the food came out at the same time (which normally is a challenge with large parties at restaurants) and the food and service were great. The food is very reasonably priced and portions are good. As other reviews have mentioned, the owner is so friendly and does welcome you in. Make up your own mind and try it out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed r code also viewed

Markfield, Leicester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing