We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier inn fosse park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
beccles
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“premier inn fosse park”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

arrived dusk time on sat 3rd December..... large car park, looked nice...... friendly check-in and quick.......got a room at rear of hotel which was quiet.......room was a little small but clean and tidy.....bathroom nice, typical prem inn style..... had meal in restaurant which was delicious and hot!...... and the service was very good and friendly....... slept very well and enjoyed breakfast the next morning, no problems at check out...... only thing that did worry me a little is i noticed rather a lot of glass on floor in rear car park???.. don't know if they have a problem with cars getting broken into?...... i'm not saying they do, but found this a bit disturbing as my car was there too that night......... would stay again , but park around the front for peace of mind.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    249
    114
    61
    35
See reviews for
262
215
46
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was here on business and i believe this site was an old holiday inn, this is very evident with the rooms which look to have been patched up and a lick of paint. the paint work arround the doors etc was very shabby. The bed was not the best i have stayed in in all the premier inns i have stayed in!

On the plus side staff were very friendly and checking in was very quick indeed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at the premier inn fosse park leicester this morning. It was excellent and very well priced for a family room for 3 staying 2 nights. The room was clean well maintained and nice and comfortable. The check in was smooth.
The best point is the location excellent from the city centre, belgrave road for indian food and goodies. It is also near a high street with lots of resturaunts just on the right hand side after the hotel. The staff were nice. There is a costa on site. Its got a large carpark. Wi Fi is not free though.
We loved the stay suited a budget family staying for 2 nights with great location

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor at the back face the car park, we found ours quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank draloksharma74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Overall, price was ok as it was booked on internet, but found room to be a bit cold, also tv's in rooms were dated, and remote had to be be changed due to keep going to radio.
Over bed light was not working, so reported it, and bloke from bar came to fix it, but no spare bulbs of that type in hotel.
About 9pm i heard kids running up and down the hallway playing and shouting loud.

I went out and came back at 4.30am to have a few hours rest, and put the do not disturb sign on my door, and about 10ish the maid came knocking on my door, and woke me up, not looking at sign on door.

then i tried to sleep again, and then the window cleaner was blasting the windows with a hose pipe. so could not get no sleep.

overall i guess if u get a good room its ok for a quick stay but i would not like to spend a few days there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viking121Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla Plana, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

After spending a hectic `Christmas Day and Boxing Day it was a joy to arrive at Premier Inn Braunstone Lane East Leicester to find a very warm and helpful welcome by the staff our room was great very clean very comfortable and the as much as you can eat daily breakfast was to die for !! even after all the Christmas mealsand delicacies we had eaten ! as visitors from Spain (ex pats ) we have no hesitation in saying to anyone reading this BOOK AT Premier Inn Leicester Braunstone Lane East .you won't regret it Happy New year to all who read this .

Room Tip: Book well in advance for any deals and ask for ground floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0nySS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great value, as always, and really friendly, pleasant staff who knew what they were doing and appeared to be genuinely interested in making sure my family had a good stay. Very clean with a generous amount of towels for a family room (I usually have to ask for more). And when we got home and discovered we had left my 4 year-old's favourite toy the staff swung into action and we had a call at 8am the next morning to say they had found it. Thanks to all, so much.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radstock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed at Leicester Fosse PI and it was very good. Great shower which is a plus. Good service and made us feel welcome. Even though they had a party on that night it was all hovered and clean next morning. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,515 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
403 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
2.1 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing