We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
hastings
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Everything you need is on site. Restaurant was good for an evening meal and also for breakfast.
Rooms were fine, comfortable and everything you need was to hand. We booked three rooms and all were fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    238
    107
    56
    28
See reviews for
250
202
39
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed here as we were at a function nearby and my rating is based on fantastic value for money as we booked on line on special deal. Agree with all the previous comments 're. lighting.tv etc but all this has to be taken in context with price paid.It would have cost us a similar price to have a hook up on a caravan site !
Some reviewers need to get real.No issues with noise or bed and cleanliness.Friendly and welcoming staff.Our first stay in a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrier57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

The staff were very welcoming and informative, the double bed was extremely comfortable and they had a choice of pillows. The room was an adequate size for two people, a little cold but very simple to adjust the temperature and didn't take long to warm up. The lift was small and it was a long walk to your room but no complaints with that. The lighting could have been a little better at the dressing table as the hair dryer is located in the drawer. During our stay, one of the plug sockets stopped working and when I informed a member of staff at Reception, he offered to move us to another room which I thought was really good. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horne5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We enjoyed our stay and read some of the reviews (only after booking I must say) so was very apprehensive and expected the worse. Yes the rooms are small and the TV outdated but as long as it is a base it is more than adequate. The only downside was the lack of lighting in the bedroom which made reading difficult (unless you sat right up by the headboard). The walk to the rooms was a fair distance but again as long as you are fit it should not be a problem (lift rather a tight squeeze with 2 adults and a suitcase etc). The members of staff were extremely nice.

Room Tip: not able to comment as it was our first ever stay in a Premier Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banburian26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
375 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

I have stayed in numerous Premier Inns and have always regarded them as excellent. Sadly this is the first one which has been a disappointment. As always the staff were very good - cheerful, efficient and welcoming. After checkin you walk a long distance to the rooms and my room was at the end of a very long corridor on the first floor - rather dark and depressing as an introduction to the stay. The room was much smaller than I have ever been in at a Premier Inn and had an old fashioned TV which made it feel even more cramped. The bathroom was extremely small and hard to manoeuver around. On a positive note, the bed was the usual comfortable Premier Inn quality and I slept well. You can't hear the traffic at all despite being close to the road. In future I would not choose this Premier Inn but would book one of the others in Leicester which I have stayed in and which are of a much higher quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stayed here twice recently. Rooms are very small compared to the company's usual standards and the bathroom would certainly not permit swinging of the proverbial cat. Rooms were cold as well and took a long time to heat up adequately. TV set very outdated.

On the positive side staff were helpful and friendly apart from one person who persisted in addressing us as 'guys'.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKVocalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Very disappointed with my stay here, after a very good run of other premier inn hotels. I was under the impression that I could expect very similar rooms across all premier inn hotels, but this hotel put me straight. The rooms are very dated compared to others, with a tiny bathroom and much smaller bedroom, cobbled together fitted furniture and old CRT televisions.

However the biggest problem for me was the noise. The windows do little to insulate against noise coming from the car park just a few meters away as guests arrive through the evening. The noise insulation between rooms is also terrible, and I was kept awake by other guests until 2.30am during my stay.

Positive comments - the staff were excellent as always with a warm welcome to the hotel and they did their best to help when I complained about the noise. Unfortunately they were limited in what they could do as the downfall was with the building itself. Also premier inn did honour their "great night sleep" guarantee. I stayed at the much more modern and quieter Braunstone (Meridian Park) premier inn on the second night and was very happy with that.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattW021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
2.1 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing