We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Leicester(Leicester)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Winstanley House(Leicester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
386
269
133
71
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
269
133
71
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantcar parkgood nights sleepretail parkvisiting familymain roadplenty of parkingroom was clean and comfortablecity centrefamily roombudget hotelnight's sleepbusiness tripbreakfast was excellentexcellent value for moneyexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Have stayed in the Braunston Premier Inn, and thought it great. But this is nearer the relative we visit, so thought we would give it try. We thought it would be very close to the Fosse Park retail Park shops, but it is not. Arrived to a nice but very slow reception where one young trainee was struggling with the computer system. When we got to our room, we were confronted by two housemaids having a fierce row! They looked shocked,and then moved to the room opposite to continue the altercation. I asked them to stop as they had customers present, and they rushed off. They came back later to apologise for their behaviour.
It was a very cold day and the room was freezing. I was told that the temperature is set at a default 18 degrees, which is fine in summer but not a chilly winter day. Asked reception about it, and she said to alter the thermostat on the wall. Did this, but it kept reverting to lower temperatures. Bathroom was very small with low supplies in the on-wall soap dispensers. Very stingy supplies of tea, milk etc, but they did give us plenty more when we asked for them at reception. Breakfast the next morning was good and the waitresses could not have been more helpful.
The bill is incredibly complicated. We had paid for the accommodation in advance, and added the breakfast cost on arrival. They way the bill is presented, it is difficult to work out at what point you paid for what.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is a fairly standard Premier Inn. The name "Fosse Park" is a bit confusing as we expected it to be actually at the retail park, which it isn't but its location is convenient for the M1/M69 junction. The reception staff were welcoming (as they always are in Premier Inns in our experience) and gladly supplied us with extra teabags and milk. The room/bathroom was just as you would expect from Premier Inn- clean and comfortable and very quiet at night.
The carpark was large but wrapped all around the hotel. It was very busy so we had to park a long way from reception in one of the few remaining spaces.
The most disappointing aspect of our stay was the very slow service in the restaurant at dinner. We wanted to book a table for 7.30 but were warned it would be slow at that time as they had two large parties in. We decided to eat at 6.30 as advised but it was still far too slow. We waited 50 minutes for our starters to arrive and a further 30 minutes for the main course - we couldn't really understand how it took so long, especially as Premier Inn dishes are not exactly "cordon bleu"! We would have eaten elsewhere if we had known.
Apart from the restaurant, everything else was excellent and we would continue to use Premier Inns regularly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed in the Premier Inn for 3 nights before our wedding day we stayed in a family room with our two boys, we loved it such a clean tidy room well set out the food in the restaurant was gorgeous and Breakfast was great too and the boys eat for free, staff all friendly and welcoming will deffo stay again when i am back in Leicester visiting Family FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahBuchanan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in February 2013 and although the service at the reception, bar and breakfast area is really good. Unfortunately, if you are an individual who is wishing to catch up with some work and then relax in your room by ordering room service, you have another think.

Whilst the rooms are comfy and well decorated, there is no room service available. The staff are pleasant in that they do allow you to take the food to your room. The negative is that you then have come downstairs and walk a bit to get to the bar, pay for your food and then walk back to your room with your food. I stayed during a busy weekday and it took the bar 1hour to prepare the food because they were so busy. By the time I took this back to me room, the food was cool.

On a plus, you do have a choice of food from the menu which also includes meal deal which you can opt for - either a 2 course or 3 course meal with set food items from the menu. Breakfast is a buffet style service with a good variety including the normal, cereals, fuits, yogurt
juice, toast, croissants, eggs, bacon, beans, tomatoes, hash, etc.

Location-wise, it takes around 20minutes to get the City Centre.

I would stay here again but may be eat downstairs in the bar area so that the food is still warm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZamyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Had a two night stay at this Premier Inn. Room was small, but warm & comfy. Staff were really helpful. We had the meal deal on the first night - such good value. Breakfast was excellent and can recommend the poached eggs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews