We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7 Nights on Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“7 Nights on Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I just got back from a 7 night stay at the Premier Inn Fosse Park whist on a business trip.

The hotel is very clean, the area felt safe, there's lots of parking although some spaces are a long walk from the entrance. The staff are all really friendly.

I arrived at 10:05pm on a Friday night and was handed a weeks supply of Meal Deal Vouchers, the first one had already expired so I went to bed hungry. The Meal Deal is a bit odd, you can have Rump Steak £12 but you can't have a Pizza £8.

The all you can eat breakfast is very good. Good selection of sausages, bacon, hash browns, scrambled egg, croissants, cereals, porridge, muffins. Breakfast was to order at the weekend and a hot buffet during the week. I think the usual price is £8.25, which is great value.

I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel which only had a 20" CRT TV in the room. I was hoping to be able to watch movies from my smartphone on the TV using a HDMI cable, but the CRT TV put an end to that. Apparently some rooms have been updated to LCD flat screens so I must have been unlucky.

The rooms don't have air conditioning, there is a thermostat which only controlled when the electric wall heater kicks in. I had the thermostat turned up full and I was still cold sometimes, this was in late April so it must be freezing in Winter.

It's my company's usual hotel so I will be staying there again, but next time I will request a quieter room.

Room Tip: Narborough Road very busy during the night. Ask for a room on the other side of the hotel facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    229
    107
    54
    27
See reviews for
244
199
38
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

went for the w/e with family to see family and as alway very good stay very friendly staff we alway stay at fosse park as it is a few mile from were we want to be we hope to be back there in a few more weeks

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is a large hotel. Staff were friendly but after I explained that i was not very mobile they allocated us a room a long way from reception. They later changed this to a closer one on the first floor. There is a small lift.
The bedrooms, and beds, are very small. The beds was high and not comfortable to sit and watch tv on the small old set. There was only one other chair. Clearly our stay at Twigworth had spoilt us.
You may need a candle while you wait for the lights in the bedroom to warm up.
We had a continental breakfast on our second day. Staff in the restaurant were very efficient at replacing items and the hot croissants were delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckenhamMoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We booked this hotel as we were up visiting family in Leicester. This hotel is in a superb location - close (but not too close) to the M1 & M69, City Centre &Fosse Park Shopping Area.

Easy to find, welcoming staff and atmosphere and plenty of free parking.

Local area was fairly quiet too, considering the hotel is situated close to a busy and main dual carriageway.

Rooms were quite compact in comparison to other Premier Inns we've stayed in, but nonetheless still served their purpose well. Beds extremely comfy and all areas that we saw were very clean.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

great hotel staff very friendly perfect for access to the king power stadium and welford road stadium .plenty of fast food and cafes close by down narborough road. easy access for buses to the city centre . great parking and great eating facilities on site!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davehill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was my first time at a Premier Inn and I was surprised at the quality and value. I can nit-pick with the best of them but couldn't fault my stay in any way. I do think some residents might feel that 'last orders at the bar' at 23.30 was a little early for a Saturday night! Loved the extensive buffet breakfast. And at an incredible low price!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caithgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and it has been consistently good. We have also stayed at the Leicester Marriott and we feel that the Fosse Park Premier compares favourably but is less pretentious and more welcoming. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. If you want a good value stay in Leicester, without any frills, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing