We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant for a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for a Premier Inn”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I think this Premier Inn had once been a Holiday Inn Express. The upside is the fact that it has it's own bar and restaurant, rare in a Premier Inn, and so much better than Beefeater, etc. The bar area is well designed and comfortable, and service in the restaurant was reasonable. The bedrooms, however, are very small, and not up to the standard of newer Premier Inns. The bed was just an ordinary double - most Premiers these days have king size, which you get very used to! Staff were very polite and pleasant, as usually seems to be the case in Premier Inns. It certainly is value for money, and great for one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redcampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    240
    109
    57
    29
See reviews for
255
206
40
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Very good staff, clean room. Excellent restaurant. The food was better than normal Premier Inn's. when I arrived the staff were very well polished. At check out different staff showed the same slick service as the night before. Well done. 10/10.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank F13LEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Room clean and staff friendly but the hotel it not up to the usual standard of other Premier Inns I have stayed in. It is obviously an old hotel they have taken over and it shows, small rooms and a bit uncared for.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValC190920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Usual high standard accommodation and restaurant/bar. Very clean and warm. Excellent bed. Best bargain as always. The management go all out to satisfy their guests. Highly recommended.
Plenty of on-site parking. Very good bus service into the centre of Leicester, cheaper than driving and parking!
I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very good hotel in good location for city centre. Staff very helpful made us feel very welcome. Room was very clean good comfy bed had a very good nights sleep. Breakfast very good cooked or continental good choice options available toast fruit cereal yoghurt pastries. Very enjoyable overnight stay. Would recommend this hotel



  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you are tired and want a very comfy bed for a reasonable price go to Premier Inn!
I had a business meeting and the hotel was booked for me by my company so I did not have a choice - but after spending one night there I will definitely be back and I do understand the reason why we always go there and only there. The bedrooms are modern and very nice and clean - and the beds extremely comfortable- I have a back condition and I woke up like a new person feeling great. The food in very nice especially all you can eat breakfasts! Absolutely great. I will definitely be back - and if you want a nice place to stay go to Premier Inn

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel isn't best located for city centre. Plenty parking. clean and tidy. Staff were all great. Beds smaller than other prem inns, usually queen size. great price. located in a not too nice part of leicester.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel123190735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
2.1 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing