We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So far, not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
2 reviews
“So far, not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Hear I am, sat up in bed at ten to two in the morning. I had dropped off to sleep over two hours ago, despite the high winds blowing outside, but was woken up abruptly by a seemingly noisy family next door. At first I thought they were outside arguing but I now realise they are in the room next door and the lady of the family has a pitch of voice that is no match for the thin dividing door between our rooms - I wondered what they kept in that locked cupboard. Now I realise; noisy families. They are still banging on and I am still awake. Even my son, who can sleep through earthquakes, has woken once. The place is cheap, clean and comfortable, but make sure your room doesn't have diving doors in place of walls because I am sure they are really not that noisy. Absolutely ridiculous idea to let rooms out to separate families where all you have is a dividing door instead of a wall. Lots of coffee for me tomorrow, for my drive back home.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    238
    108
    56
    28
See reviews for
250
203
39
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was excellent and the staff were lovely...choose a premiere inn!! The room comes with a decent size and with a bath tub so you relax after a long day. There is bar and eating area available but can be a little expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Not the best. Even with the windows closed the noise from the nearby road meant a poor nights sleep and the room was a disappointment, little better than a student hall of residence. The staff were friendly and when I attended conferences here in the past the facilities were good - but this experience wasn't.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatesDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable and clean if a little dated, the staff were pleasant and nothing was to much trouble, would stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting this area wether for business or leisure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goggin2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Staff are really nice, rooms are nice, but depending on the room the bathroom seems a little tight at times. Car parking is great, huge car park and its free. Also had hot breakfast on the day, and was great. Would definitely recommend there breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1RPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I think this Premier Inn had once been a Holiday Inn Express. The upside is the fact that it has it's own bar and restaurant, rare in a Premier Inn, and so much better than Beefeater, etc. The bar area is well designed and comfortable, and service in the restaurant was reasonable. The bedrooms, however, are very small, and not up to the standard of newer Premier Inns. The bed was just an ordinary double - most Premiers these days have king size, which you get very used to! Staff were very polite and pleasant, as usually seems to be the case in Premier Inns. It certainly is value for money, and great for one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redcampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Very good staff, clean room. Excellent restaurant. The food was better than normal Premier Inn's. when I arrived the staff were very well polished. At check out different staff showed the same slick service as the night before. Well done. 10/10.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank F13LEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
2.1 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing