We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Wasn't expecting much from a chain hotel but was very pleasantly surprised. The car park was busy but had spaces left, there was a warm welcome from the gentleman on reception, the room was clean and well maintained, beds were comfortable and offered a choice of pillows. Breakfast was good and plentiful with very friendly and helpful staff. On leaving the member of staff on reception was busy but someone who appeared to be a maintenance person stepped in and helped. The only slight niggle was noise from the air conditioning units on the adjacent roof but the potential traffic noise which the hotel website warned about was not a problem. Even with a busy hotel and a room near the lift/stairs noise from guests was not an issue. Will use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShropshireBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and I cannot fault it. It's extremely clean, all the staff were polite, helpful and attentive. Very good value for money and the room was warm, comfortable and beautifully presented. An excellent standard for any hotel let alone a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

another great premier inn. As always, good value for money, clean, comfortable and excellent standards.

This hotel has good parking facilities shared with the beefeater inn, which is also very good. I have been a frequent guest at both. My last stay in this hotel was in February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed for three nights on business, and this is a good place to return to after a busy day. The staff are very attentive and friendly - nothing seems too much bother. I asked about walking out to find a good restaurant and the person behind the desk recommended several, even going through the trouble of printing off a walking route for me. The wi-fi service is a bit iffy and a very significant proportion of the 30 free minutes can be spent in downloading simple emails, but the £3 charge for 24 hrs connection is not outrageous, so I'll let that one pass. Rooms very clean and comfortable. No bother parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

When you arrive you are welcomed by a friendly member of staff which is always nice. The rooms are basic but fine for a night or twos stay. The breakfast is good, much better value than many other hotels. My only criticism is that the corridors are cold and could do with a lick of paint. My room when I arrived was also cold but that was solved when I turned up the heating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amwathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times now and think it's a great place to stay. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. I ate in the restaurant this time and the food was really good. I was pleasantly surprised. I stay in Leicester every year and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarabelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed with husband and grandson. In area to visit National Space Centre. Child friendly. Great breakfast. Good restaurant with plenty of choice. Despite being situated on a busy main road our room was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheajoi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,549 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
2.1 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £43 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing