We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Molly”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent stay comfortable room, good facilities and good food. Convenient location good directions. Staff very helpful, polite and cheerful. Definitely stay at a Premier Inn again if this is the standard to expect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    240
    109
    57
    28
See reviews for
254
206
40
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had a very Pleasant stay while over to watch Rugby game - very attentive staff - pleasant atmosphere - nice restaurant - good food - clean & tidy room v comfortable bed - Great nights sleep ! no problem recommending this hotel within easy reach of Welford Road Rugby stadium

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aikipaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed here w/c 10th Jan and I was pretty impressed by overall value. The staff were excellent, really friendly (but not too friendly) and couldn't do enough for you. The hotel has a nice bar area, and a pretty good restaurant. The food certainly exceeded my expectations based on how much it cost! The only "faults" (and I use the word REALLY loosely) were the CRT TVs in the room, and there was no safe in the room either. The Wi-Fi was also down for a few days which was frustrating - but these things happen. I'm back there for 2 more weeks over Feb & March - and I have to say, I’m really looking forward to going back as the staff really are exceptional. As a famale traveller on her own, I felt very safe & happy :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here the weekend of 11th Jan 2014.
I'm quite a fussy person when it comes to staying in hotels but I always choose a premier inn.
When first driving up to this Hotel it looked a bit old and worn and I was honestly thinking that it was going to be grim inside... how wrong i was!!

A large clean reception area and was greeted by two lovely members of staff. They were extremely helpful and friendly.

We got to the room and I could not fault it. Clean and tidy.

Everytime we came across members of staff they would always say 'Hello/Morning' etc

We had breakfast the following morning. £8 all you can eat! *kids it free! I was in my element.

Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor family room. it looked onto the main road but noise wasnt really an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braceykab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Wasn't expecting much from a chain hotel but was very pleasantly surprised. The car park was busy but had spaces left, there was a warm welcome from the gentleman on reception, the room was clean and well maintained, beds were comfortable and offered a choice of pillows. Breakfast was good and plentiful with very friendly and helpful staff. On leaving the member of staff on reception was busy but someone who appeared to be a maintenance person stepped in and helped. The only slight niggle was noise from the air conditioning units on the adjacent roof but the potential traffic noise which the hotel website warned about was not a problem. Even with a busy hotel and a room near the lift/stairs noise from guests was not an issue. Will use again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshireBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and I cannot fault it. It's extremely clean, all the staff were polite, helpful and attentive. Very good value for money and the room was warm, comfortable and beautifully presented. An excellent standard for any hotel let alone a budget hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

another great premier inn. As always, good value for money, clean, comfortable and excellent standards.

This hotel has good parking facilities shared with the beefeater inn, which is also very good. I have been a frequent guest at both. My last stay in this hotel was in February 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
2.1 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing