We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good stay
A good example of this chain's service with pleasant roomy reception and restaurant area
Average outlook but quiet and no disturbances from other guests
Rooms seem well soundproofed
Staff always very helpful


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I can't fault the friendliness and helpful staff.

The rooms I would say are below the standard of what you normally expect in a premier inn and looking tired and worn.

The shower head bracket in my bath was mounted 1ft above the bath taps which meant you had to hold the shower head to take a shower. No big deal but really why would you mount it there..?

The main reason for the poor review is that the menu was limited to mainly burger and chips or something from the grill. I ordered the mix grill for £15 with an additional 3 sides offer for £2.99 which inc salad, coleslaw and corn on the cob. Now if you read my other reviews you will see I am a big lover of my food and will give praise where praise is due; but for the £15 grill I got half a rump steak (can't complain), one sausage, half a chicken breast (really) and a less than generous half a gammon steak.

Again the staff in the restaurant were really friendly and I am too polite to complain. Anyway I have uploaded the picture to judge for yourselves.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed one night for work, and have done so on previous occasions, too.

I didn't eat at the hotel, this time (I have in the past, and it was good) but I'm happy to say that the Reception check in was fast, efficient and pleasant.

the room was clean and comfortable. I couldn't access the free 30mins wifi but didn't ask Recp for help.

the hairdryer is good but the lead is too short so I had to bend my head - and as it is wired into the left hand drawer, and I'm right handed, it was a little difficult to use.

All in all, a very good hotel, considering the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank EllaBella47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in other Premier Inns before the best feature here is the friendly and helpful reception staff. Sadly though I don't think the large restaurant is designed to cope. It took 45 mins from sitting to receiving a first course. I'm still waiting for the next but the waitress walked off before I could ask to bring the main now to save a further long delay. Also why can't we eat food after 7 in the bar which is only a few yards away, seems silly to me.

Lastly is this the only hotel without widescreen TVs?

A hungry guest who won't stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

this was a very clean, modern and well staffed hotel.
everything the traveller requires including a very well stocked bar and contempory restaurant, the hotel is very close to Fosse Park shopping centre so offers lots of different areas to go whether its shopping or food you are looking for.
Its also close enough to the motorway to give you a head start in the morning without hitting the rush hour

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Perfectly adequate for what I needed - just a one night stay. Staff very polite and helpful. Very quick check-in. Room clean and very comfortable - the only thing was I couldn't change the temperate in the room, it was either very warm or turn it off completely but perhaps I wasn't using the controls properly! The room was very quiet, couldn't hear any road noise at all. Breakfast was just OK - my sausages a little tasteless and my scrambled egg solid but there was plenty of choice. I would definitely recommend this Preminer Inn to friends and colleagues who needed to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Ideal for our purposes,close to motorways,very friendly staff in all areas,clean and welcoming
Close to city centre and fosse park shopping,bus routes available if required.car parking available inclusive

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing