We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend, staff were 1st class, room was clean and tidy, breakfast well prepared and presented, the staff were very welcoming and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble

Room Tip: give yourself enough time to enjoy your breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hibbystu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

For the price this hotel is great and we will probably stay there again. The bed and room were comfortable. The choice of breakfasts was good. Best of all the staff were so helpful and genuinely friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My work takes me around the UK staying in various Premier Inn's, and I'm sorry to say this has to be the worst so far. The Fosse Park Priemier Inn is a dated Trusthouse Forte or similar second hand hotel with purple paint, and resembles a council estate block of flats.
The rooms are tiny in comparison to other Premier Inn's and this particular Premier inn suffers from noise being situated on a main road. To say this hotel is dated is an understatement even with corporate purple this hotel still looks like it is stuck 1970's with it's room décor and CRT old type televisions.
The hotel has a tiny lift suitable for one person with a small bag, I doubt if a wheelchair would fit?
I am happy to say the hotel foyer area, bar and restaurant is better than the accommodation having a 'Thyme' restaurant which is on the expensive side where a table can only be booked after 6pm. Unfortunately I found that the staff in both restaurant and hotel were not particularly friendly or helpful either, my personal preference is to give this Premier Inn a miss.

Room Tip: Choose another Premier Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21Alizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here from a Sunday to a Tuesday as I had exams in Leicester. I stayed with my partner, and got a great deal by booking the rooms early. Check in was extremely easy. Welcomed by Erica on reception who was very welcoming and helpful, letting us know when breakfast was and directed us to our room.
The room - a long way from reception, so very quiet! It faced out over the front car park and considering it was near a busy road, the noise levels were very low. Never heard any other guests, apart from doors opening and closing. Very quiet and a nice room! There was tea and coffee making facilities, replenished each day. The room was light, clean and plenty of room for laptops/straighteners/ books to be placed on the desk/dressing table. Plenty of mirrors, one massive one above the desk and a full length one as well. Fantastic! Coat hangers provided for clothes. Bins were emptied daily and beds were made up also. Mattresses and pillows had protectors on them which was a plus. You also had a choice of soft or hard pillows to make your sleep comfortable. TV had freeview and was a plasma screen which you could move depending on if you were at the desk or in bed. Alarm control good to wake us up in the morning!
The bathroom was very clean, and cleaned to a spotless level every day! Had a bath while here and the water was great - a lovely hot bath after a long day. Shower gel and shampoo was provided if you forgot your own. 2 levels of shower, so you could have a normal shower stood up which was controlled by a 'normal' shower knob; or you could use the shower head controlled by the taps while you were in the bath.
We slept so well here: big bed, comfy pillows and no noise. Woke up feeling refreshed and looking forward to breakfast.
Breakfast - I had the cooked and my partner had the continental. There was so much choice and costa coffee was included! I wish I could have eaten more, but was full up each morning just on the cooked food!
Dinner - we dined one night in the restaurant - Thyme. We were served by Ash, who was a brilliant waiter and seemed to genuinely care how we were enjoying our meal. He is a credit to the restaurant! We were very impressed as it was a busy evening and he managed his area very well. The food was to die for! Presented beautifully and tasty.
Reception - very helpful every time we needed help. One day I bought the 24hr internet and it was simple enough to set up. We also asked for another key as we would be coming and going separately while in Leicester. This was no trouble at all and took a couple of minutes to be done!
I didn't check out, but my partner said he had no problems.
Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay at the hotel and had no complaints! We will definitely use the hotel again if back in Leicester! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Rooms ending -55 onwards, short corridor so less likely to be disturbed than the longer corridors wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessp_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a friends party and just wanted a reasonably priced room, this hotel is very clean , modern and the staff are friendly, we had a very good nights sleep, we shall return and would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Staying at this Hotel again found it very pleasant and have no complaints the food and comfort of this hotel is very good and the staff were all very welcoming and attentive. We enjoyed the food and wine in the restaurant and would recommend.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good stay
A good example of this chain's service with pleasant roomy reception and restaurant area
Average outlook but quiet and no disturbances from other guests
Rooms seem well soundproofed
Staff always very helpful


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
969 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing