We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old but good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“old but good”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at this site on business, although I have stayed in others on personal trips. The hotel is very large on three levels with the reception and restaurant in the main building and the rooms in a connected block. The rooms were starting to show their age but were clean tidy and warm. As for the beds always got a great nights sleep in them. Would recommend not turning up at the restaurant before 6pm as there wasn't anyone to seat me until a couple of us started lingering around. Overall now major issues as they say you get what you pay for but at least at the Premier Inn it comes with a cheerful welcome and a have a save journey when you leave, the little things do matter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    250
    115
    61
    35
See reviews for
263
215
46
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a pleasant stay at Premier Inn Fosse Park. The staff where friendly but professional nothing too much trouble. Made to feel welcome and valued What a change from the norm,!what else can I say Will defiantly choose a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Once again, a very comfortable night's sleep in a convenient location. On the corner of a hectic junction, but we knew that before we went and the noise was not a problem once inside. Plenty of parking, but two groups playing football in the car park was not ideal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebvinEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great to access, easy parking, plenty of comfortable seating in bar/ restaurant, great food and choice, lovely staff, and rooms clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished.
Would recommend this hotel, I have stayed here 3 times, and its been consistently good. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Clean, Professional, nice restaurant and good quality breakfast. only downside to our stay was we could not connect our Apple TV to the WiFi provided which was a bit disappointing but overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrTyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

A fantastic budget hotel, the staff are superb and we found the rooms comfortable. Dining in the evening was a bit of a nightmare as the large group seemed to put the kitchen under pressure, food was ok. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection and unlimited coffee.

Must mention Josh who was extremely helpful and friendly. Worked very hard and helped several of our group during our stay.

If we are in Leicester next year we would definitely stay again and recommend to all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently whilst away on business. Location was good - easy to find. Weird place in terms of massive building, some parts felt very new and modern and other parts very dated. Massive car parking at the back and obviously a popular hotel for contractors who stay on regular basis.

Room was very small but bathroom small but functional.

Very welcoming receptionist who I failed to get her name. Helped make a reservation for evening meal and thank god she did or else I would have been waiting a long time to be able to get a table in restaurant. Very odd booking system - lots of empty tables but restricting the number of people so some people had a long wait to be served.

Breakfast choice basic and prompt service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,515 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 40 in Leicester
403 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
2.1 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing