We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain - consistent and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The great thing about Premier Inns is that you pretty much get a consistent offer. I stay at this one regularly when in Leicester for work. It is very busy judging from the car park but it has never felt packed inside the public areas and I've never been disturbed by other guests.
The reception and breakfast staff are all friendly and always welcome me back. It is comfortable and I can get a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms with an even number are away from the busy road - you can hear a lot of traffic noise through...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Top marks for this Hotel with terrific friendly staff....couldn't be more helpful.
Nice room, exceptionally clean, the cot all in place with some sweeties!
Lovely breakfast in the restaurant and served with a friendly smile!
Special thanks to Scott on reception and Karen in the restaurant!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Was checked in by 2 lovely women who made sure our 2 rooms were together. Had family rooms, which were clean and tidy, with everything we needed, Inc comfy beds. Bathrooms are small but perfectly adequate with bath and good shower. Breakfast was served by more friendly staff who couldn't of been more helpful. Would definitely stay here again :-)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked this hotel beacuse it was close to a venue which we had to be at early the next day.
It was easy to find; very well appointed and clean and tidy. The reception staff were excellent and the evening meal/breakfast deal were good value for money. However, when we went to sleep, we found that the bed was far too hard for our liking which resulted in a poor nights sleep. We mentioned it to the manager who immediately offered a refund under their slogan 'A great night's sleep guaranteed' and apologied profusely for the inconvienience. So for price, the general ambience and the fairness of the manager, it has to achieve full marks and our experience will not put us off using Premier Inns in future,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great stay here. We just stayed one night to meet up with my son. It really did the job. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds as always at Premier Inns, lovely shower and bathroom. Staff very helpful and friendly. We were in the quiet zone and noise levels really were at a minimum. Great location just off the Narborough Road. We would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Choose quiet zone.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maryann73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great place to stay friendly welcoming staff very smart great facility's clean communal areas . Lovely big comfy rooms well equipped , plenty of tea and coffee sugar and milk fresh towels clean comfy bedding and beds couldn't do enough for us

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. The staff were very polite and friendly and they checked us in quickly. We stayed in room 153 which was on the ground floor and right next to the car park however we were not disturbed by any external noise during the night. The room was smaller than usual for a family room but there was lots of storage and hanging space. We had the unlimited buffet breakfast in the Thyme restaurant on site, and there was lots of nice hot and cold breakfast food on offer, that kept us full until lunchtime. The hotel is located close to Fosse Shopping Park which was very handy. We had a great stay and would definitely consider staying again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Moy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
2.1 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel

Address: Braunstone Lane East, Leicester LE3 2FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#10 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop up a storm at Fosse Shopping Park or visit the King Richard III exhibition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone South) Hotel Leicester
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing